What would you like to do?

28 states and 7 union territories in India?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

Yeah, you guessed it right, my friend! I will answer your other questions too, feel welcome!
14 people found this useful
Thanks for the feedback!

What is the difference between a state and a union territory in India?

A union territory is an administrative division of India. Unlikestates, which have their own local governments, union territoriesare ruled directly by the national government.

How many states and union territories are there in India?

There are 28 States and 7 Union Territories in India.     States in India:     Andhra Pradesh  Arunachal Pradesh  Assam  Bihar  Chhattisgarh  Goa  Guj

What are state and union territories in India?

States: Andhra PradeshArunachal PradeshAssamBiharChhattisgarhGoaGujarat | HaryanaHimachal PradeshJammu and KashmirJharkhandKarnatakaKeralaMadhya Pradesh | MaharashtraManipurMe

Why does India have 22 high court when it has 28 states and 7 union territories?

I think India has Panchayat at the village where all the disputes get resolve . Also there are sufficient number of lower courts . So 22 high court are enough to resolve any k

Why are the union territories of India not states?

THE history of india(numerous ethnic goups:each grop had its own leader & each leader pasted its deep remark on the people & the rule of britishers) divided India.like united