Does the state of Florida require you to have insurance on bulldogs?
Bulldogs are cute. I don't think any state would be so cruel as to make you have insurance.
1 person found this useful
FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY LAW-IT DOES APPLY TO MOTORCYCLES! Florida's No-Fault, or "PIP Law" does not apply to motorcycles,"Trikes" or motorcycles with sidecars. HOWEVER , theFinancial Responsibility FR Law applies to ALL motor vehicles inFlorida, including motorcycles. Thus the voluntary purchas…eof motor vehicle liability insurance by an owner, operator orowner/ operator is highly recommended. Failure to carry propertydamage and bodily injury liability insurance in case of a crash,DUI conviction or other occurrences outlined in Florida's FR Law,Ch.324, may result in some or all of the following:Loss oflicense/tag and registration, and/or restitution or civil courtjudgment, and future proof (three years) of high risk, SR22mandatory liability insurance coverage just to keep your driverlicense - even if you do not own any motor vehicles. From this you can see that no it is not required. However, if youcrash into another person's property (i.e. their car, a house, amailbox, etc.) you are going to be held liable for all damages andyou may also be fined, have your license suspended/revoked, bikeimpounded, be labeled a "high risk" operator, and/or other variouspenalties. Notice that the excerpt says you may be subject to"civil court judgment". If a judge deems it necessary, you may besentenced to serve time in jail or other sentences at the court'sdiscretion. Motorcycle insurance is really cheap. Mine costs about $100.00 USDa year. It's worth it... (MORE)
Answer . NO\n. \nthe Tax Court held that the cash values were not constructively received by the taxpayer where he could not reach them without surrendering the policy. The necessity of surrendering the policy constituted a substantial limitation or restriction on their receipt. Cohen v. Com…m., 39 TC 1055 (1963), acq. 1964-1 CB 4.\n. \nFrom Tax Facts on Life Insurance\nhttp://cms.nationalunderwriter.com/cms/taxfacts/product+content/Site+Map/Life+Insurance/Income+Taxation/Cash+Value+Increases/0245-00-TF1.htm\n. \nFor more info see www.SteveShorr.com/life.htm (MORE)
No. There is no statewide registry of domestic partnerships in Illinois and the term has no legal meaning under Illinois state law, except that out-of-state comprehensive domestic partnerships (i.e., those from CA, NV, WA and OR) are recognized as civil unions under Illinois state law.
Financial Responsibility All 50 states require Financial Responsibility whenever your vehicle is operated on Public Roads. Buying Auto Insurance is not the only way to meet your financial obligations. Most states will allow you to post a bond or self insure as another means of metting your Fina…ncial Responsibility Requirements. (MORE)
As of June 2010 New Hampshire is the only state that does not require auto insurance unless you have proven yourself to be an "endangerment to others" such as having DUI's or too many at fault accidents, then they require insurance before they will reinstate your license.
Answer-From Nick- . Well, First of All You need a lisense to sell the insurance by the state, ,which is easily obtainable w/ a small fee and a test, the rest is kind of like running a retail store except you need a minimum of $1,000,000 which you can get with investors. But if you don't want to s…crew people over like the present tyoe of insurance companies do, i can say you might need upwards of $3,000,000 to start, not to crush your spirits.. But you also have do get your company the lisesnses to sell insurance, which is a totally different story.. Basically, start out small, act like an independent agent and follow the guidlines in the first paragraph. be carful.. (MORE)
Auto Insurance in Florida You are required by law to have it and carry proof of such while driving in Florida. Failure to do so could result in citations, fines and court appearances. The DMV and every police agency who can run your license will have an up-to-date record of whether you carry insura…nce and who you carrier is. You can play the odds of not getting pulled over or involved in an accident, but sooner or later one of the two happen to most people. Also, if you're involved in a crash and found to be at fault, not only will you incur the citations, but the other party can sue you for damages and court costs. Get insurance. Answer Hi, so there isn't an agency that will check on you? Only when you register or get pulled over? I read that once registered, you will have to show proof of insurance, but say you register with DMV and then cancel insurance, will they know? Do you have any links that can let me know the exact laws and how the state checks up on you?Thanx Follow-up Answer Florida insurance agencies are required by law to notify the Florida Department of Motor Vehicles any time an insurance policy on a vehicle is cancelled or terminated. The DMV will attempt to notify the driver in order to have the driver resubmit proof of insurance. It the driver cannot be reached, he/she's driver's license will be suspended automatically. You cannot even register a motor vehicle in the state of Florida without proof of insurance. Motorcycles are exempt from this rule, however. (MORE)
twice on a Sunday of April in November on a Wednesday while eating a large cotton candy blizzard from dairy queen
The following is written by and according to the U.S. Department of Labor and particular to the education and training required for pharmacists. A license is required in all States and the District of Columbia, as well as in Guam, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. In order to obtain a lic…ense, pharmacists generally must earn a Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) degree from a college of pharmacy and pass several examinations. Education and training. Pharmacists who are trained in the United States must earn a Pharm.D. degree from an accredited college or school of pharmacy. The Pharm.D. degree has replaced the Bachelor of Pharmacy degree, which is no longer being awarded. To be admitted to a Pharm.D. program, an applicant must have completed at least 2 years of specific professional study. This requirement generally includes courses in mathematics and natural sciences, such as chemistry, biology, and physics, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences. In addition, most applicants have completed 3 or more years at a college or university before moving on to a Pharm.D. program, although this is not specifically required. Pharm.D. programs generally take 4 years to complete. The courses offered are designed to teach students about all aspects of drug therapy. In addition, students learn how to communicate with patients and other healthcare providers about drug information and patient care. Students also learn professional ethics, concepts of public health, and business management. In addition to receiving classroom instruction, students in Pharm.D. programs spend time working with licensed pharmacists in a variety of practice settings. Some Pharm.D. graduates obtain further training through 1-year or 2-year residency programs or fellowships. Pharmacy residencies are postgraduate training programs in pharmacy practice and usually require the completion of a research project. The programs are often mandatory for pharmacists who wish to work in a clinical setting. Pharmacy fellowships are highly individualized programs that are designed to prepare participants to work in a specialized area of pharmacy, such clinical practice or research laboratories. Some pharmacists who own their own pharmacy obtain a master's degree in business administration (MBA). Others may obtain a degree in public administration or public health. Licensure. A license to practice pharmacy is required in all States and the District of Columbia, as well as in Guam, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. To obtain a license, a prospective pharmacist generally must obtain a Pharm.D. degree from a college of pharmacy that has been approved by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education. After obtaining the Pharm.D. degree, the individual must pass a series of examinations. All States, U.S. territories, and the District of Columbia require the North American Pharmacist Licensure Exam (NAPLEX), which tests pharmacy skills and knowledge. Forty-four States and the District of Columbia also require the Multistate Pharmacy Jurisprudence Exam (MPJE), which tests pharmacy law. Both exams are administered by the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP). Each of the eight States and territories that do not require the MJPE has its own pharmacy law exam. Besides requiring the NAPLEX and law examination, some States and territories require additional exams that are unique to their jurisdictions. All jurisdictions also require a specified number of hours of experience in a practice setting before a license is awarded. In most jurisdictions, this requirement can be met while obtaining the Pharm.D. In many States, applicants must meet an age requirement before a license can be obtained, and some States require a criminal background check. All States and U.S. territories except Puerto Rico permit licensure for graduates of foreign pharmacy schools. These individuals must apply for certification from the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Examination Committee (FPGEC). Once certified, they must pass the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency Examination (FPGEE), Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) exam, and Test of Spoken English (TSE) exam. Then they must pass all of the exams required by the licensing jurisdiction, such as the NAPLEX and MJPE, and meet the requirements for practical experience. In some States, applicants who graduated from programs accredited by the Canadian Council for Accreditation of Pharmacy Programs (CCAPP) between 1993 and 2004 are exempt from FPGEC certification and examination requirements. For the source and more detailed information concerning your request, click on the related links section (U.S. Department of Labor) indicated directly below this answer section. (MORE)
Answer . I would think you would want minimally liablity, but contact your states dept. of insurance for the answer.. Its not required by law, in most states. You'll have to check with your department of motor vehicles where you register the boat. You do have to have a title and registration for… boat and trailer because of them being on the roads. If you find that you need an insurance policy you can get a quote (MORE)
The quick answer to this seeming problematic area of real property recordings in Florida is that only deeds that convey property need to be witnessed by 2 subscribing witnesses . (F.S.A. 689.01) Mortgages do not convey property, so witnesses are not required. Both deeds and mortgages, or any doc…ument concerning real property to be recorded in Florida, must conform to the recording statute. (F.S.A. 695.03) The statutes are provided below for your reference. Florida Statutes Chapter 689.01 How real estate conveyed.-- No estate or interest of freehold, or for a term of more than 1 year, or any uncertain interest of, in or out of any messuages, lands, tenements or hereditaments shall be created, made, granted, transferred or released in any other manner than by instrument in writing, signed in the presence of two subscribing witnesses by the party creating, making, granting, conveying, transferring or releasing such estate, interest, or term of more than 1 year, or by the party's agent thereunto lawfully authorized, unless by will and testament, or other testamentary appointment, duly made according to law; and no estate or interest, either of freehold, or of term of more than 1 year, or any uncertain interest of, in, to or out of any messuages, lands, tenements or hereditaments, shall be assigned or surrendered unless it be by instrument signed in the presence of two subscribing witnesses by the party so assigning or surrendering, or by the party's agent thereunto lawfully authorized, or by the act and operation of law. Florida Statutes Chapter 695.03 Acknowledgment and proof; validation of certain acknowledgments; legalization or authentication before foreign officials.-- To entitle any instrument concerning real property to be recorded, the execution must be acknowledged by the party executing it, proved by a subscribing witness to it, or legalized or authenticated by a civil-law notary or notary public who affixes her or his official seal, before the officers and in the form and manner following: (1) WITHIN THIS STATE.--An acknowledgment or proof made within this state may be made before a judge, clerk, or deputy clerk of any court; a United States commissioner or magistrate; or a notary public or civil-law notary of this state, and the certificate of acknowledgment or proof must be under the seal of the court or officer, as the case may be. All affidavits and acknowledgments heretofore made or taken in this manner are hereby validated. (2) WITHOUT THIS STATE BUT WITHIN THE UNITED STATES.--An acknowledgment or proof made out of this state but within the United States may be made before a civil-law notary of this state or a commissioner of deeds appointed by the Governor of this state; a judge or clerk of any court of the United States or of any state, territory, or district; a United States commissioner or magistrate; or a notary public, justice of the peace, master in chancery, or registrar or recorder of deeds of any state, territory, or district having a seal, and the certificate of acknowledgment or proof must be under the seal of the court or officer, as the case may be. If the acknowledgment or proof is made before a notary public who does not affix a seal, it is sufficient for the notary public to type, print, or write by hand on the instrument, "I am a Notary Public of the State of (state) , and my commission expires on (date) ." I hope this answers your questions. (MORE)
Answer . You can obtain this information by going to www.collegeboard.com/splash/ and using the sites College MatchMaker search engine. You can research colleges and universities by name, or by programs of study, or by geographical location, size, or combinations of all etc. The site will provid…e you with a list of institutions based on your request. It will give you the schools background, accreditation, programs of study, entrance requirements, tuition and fees, etc. and a link to the institutions official web page. (MORE)
There are a range of GPA Florida accepts into their university. A 3.6 is the lowest in this range but just by meeting that requirement will not guarantee admission.
The average SAT score for current freshmen were 1140-1280 while ACT averages were 25-18. The average GPA of entering freshmen was 3.4 - 4.1. Below are the minimum requirements as posted on the FSU.edu website. See link below for additional information. In addition to the applicant's overall c…omposite on the ACT or total score (critical reading plus math) on the SAT, FSU has minimum subscores for each exam: . Writing Â· 19 on the ACT English or 480 on the SAT critical reading; . Math Â· 21 on the ACT math or 470 on the SAT math; and . Reading Â· 19 on the ACT reading or 440 on the SAT critical reading. . Having these minimum subscores does not guarantee admission. Most students admitted to FSU have much higher subscores. (MORE)
This is not a complete list of requirements. Please contact an admissions officer at FSU for more information. Freshman Admissions (2008) . 4 units of English (at least three with substantial writing requirements) . 3 units of mathematics (Algebra I level and higher) . 3 units of natural sci…ence (at least two with laboratory) . 3 units of social science . 2 sequential units of the same foreign language . 3 elective units, preferably from English, mathematics, natural science, social science, and/or foreign language areas Students must graduate from a regionally accredited high school with certain high school academic units (see above) and a satisfactory cumulative grade point average (B+) in those academic units. Additional weight is assigned to Honors, Dual Enrollment, AICE, AP, and IB coursework. Students must score at least 24 (composite) on the ACT or 1100 (critical reading plus math) on the SAT. The profile for non-Florida applicants is higher. The first Related Link below has the information about the requirements for incoming Freshman wanting to enter into Florida State University. The following link tells you of the requirements for Transfer students. This next link is the requirements for Graduate students. The final link is for International students. There are individual sections of requirements for Freshman, Transfer, and Graduate students. (MORE)
There are only seven states that require doctors to carry at leastminimum malpractice coverage. Those states are Colorado, Wisconsin,Rhode Island, New Jersey, Massachusetts, Kansas, and Connecticut.
There is no minimum GPA requirement to get into FSU. A prospective student must meet a variety of requirements, one being a B+ average during high school. This would translate into a minimum of approximately a 3.2 or above GPA. Note the information below from the FSU.edu website (link below): A…dmission to Florida State University requires graduation from a regionally accredited high school with certain high school academic units, a cumulative grade point average in those academic units, and test scores as outlined below. Satisfying these minimum requirements does not guarantee admission. Florida students applying to the University should present at least a "B+" average in all academic subjects (additional weight is assigned to Honors, Dual Enrollment, AICE, AP, and IB coursework) and test scores of at least 24 (composite) on the ACT or 1100 (critical reading plus math) on the SAT. The profile for non-Florida applicants is higher. (MORE)
All vehicles in the state of Washington require registration,including motorcycles. In Washington, all vehicles also requireinsurance and the operator to have a valid motorcycle license.
The minimum ACT score that is needed to get into Florida StateUniversity is a 26. The minimum SAT score is a 1730.
Anybody, regardless of age, operating a motor vehicle in the State of Florida needs a policy of liability insurance.
Call the 800 number of the Florida Insurance or the Florida Licensing Boards. The answer is yes.The only difference is there is a waiting period starting from the date of your last offense and also sometimes depending on if its your first offense and what license you seek.
The type of claim effects the answer. Generally there are three types: 1) action against a policy is 5 yrs (claim by a person to their own company) 2) property damage is 4 years (someone else damaged your property and you're making a claim against them) 3) bodily injury is also 5 yrs (someone injure…d you and you are making a claim against them) (MORE)
if you are talking about auto insurance (I have to ask since your question is in two different categories) then the minimum required insurance levels for Texas are: . Bodily Injury per Person: $20,000 . Bodily Injury per Accident: $40,000 . Property Damage: $15,000
Listen what Dan Kerr has to say about it. - With an extremely high number of hurricanes having made landfall, Florida is historically the busiest state for catastrophic claims adjusting. Florida residents interested in working as a staff or independent claims adjuster must first obtain the Florida …adjuster license. Non-residents of Florida considering a career in catastrophic claims, particularly residents of states not requiring an adjuster license, should strongly consider obtaining a non-resident license in the "hurricane state". Follow these 3 steps to obtain and maintain your adjuster license in Florida: -------- In the related links below, I posted Dan Kerr enzine article. (MORE)
Yes. It has nothing to do with the class of drivers permit. It is the VEHICLE that you are operating that must be insured.
When was the first Georgia bulldogs versus Florida state seminoles football game first played in jacksonville Florida?
The first and only Florida State-Georgia football game played in Jacksonville was October 11, 1958. Georgia won 28-13.
Auto insurance coverages fall into some broad categories. They are, in general, Medical Payments, Collision, Comprehensive, Liability (Bodily Injury and Property Damage), Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist, Rental Car, and, if you live in a no-fault state, Personal Injury Protection (PIP). BODILY INJUR…Y LIABILTY INSURANCE. All states require bodily injury liability insurance, except for Florida (a no-fault state) and New Hampshire. As of June 1, 2010, Wisconsin now also requires bodily injury liability insurance. PROPERTY DAMAGE LIABILITY INSURANCE. Property damage liability coverage addresses the costs of damages to the other driver's vehicle or property should you be involved and found at-fault for an auto accident. Commonly, property damage liability insurance also covers the damage caused by other authorized drivers of your vehicle. Currently, all states require property damage liability insurance. (MORE)
You need to be over the age of 18 and you have to pass a background felony check, done by Taser International. You don't need a special license or permit to carry a Taser, like you would a fire arm. Felony check just takes a few minutes, not days!
if you were asking about a LICENSE, the answer is yes. Florida is pretty strict with their laws and is known to have lots of them. You can not even buy supplies from a shop without showing it. (certified by state health dept as well).
Yes, you must obtain a special licence for the operation of any two wheeled vehicle in Florida. I don't believe that it is necessary to obtain any license for the operation of a pedaled bicycle. Even small children ride 2 & 3 wheeled pedaled vehicles without a license.
Before you engage a credit repair company, I would recommend contacting the Better Business Bureau. Not only will they tell you of past complaints against the company, but they will be able to tell you if the company is licensed appropriately.
The state of Florida requires a bare minimum coverage which is $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP). Also the State of Florida requires that Florida Car Owners have coverage for $10,000 property damage liability (PDL).
What is the minimum amount of liability insurance coverage required for small businesses in the state of Florida?
If you are speaking of non-auto liability insurance for your business, the state imposes no requirements. That said, if you lease business space from a third-party, the lease may prescribe minimum insurance limits, and will generally require that the landlord be named as an additional insured. The …amount of non-auto liability insurance that it is prudent to have is another question. It depends upon various factors, not the least of which is whether your business is open to the public (such as a store). If it is not, you will still want liability insurance to cover potential risk exposures relative to the products that you produce or sell. Overall, you have to look to the risk factors attending your business, and assets that you wish to protect. Your best bet is to consult a licensed commercial insurance agent/broker. (MORE)
I have just contacted the local ABC board to apply for an alcohol license for my store.It is a minimum of $100,000.00 liquor liability insurance coverage for a store in the state of Alabama.heres the number for the abc board out of Montgomery :1-334-213-6313 in case you need more info than I can giv…e. (MORE)
The academic profile of the middle 50 percent of freshmen accepted in 2010 was: 3.5-4.1 academic GPA; 25-29 ACT composite; 1720-1940 SAT total.
Liability insurance is the minimum coverage you can get and is required in every state.
These states require insurance: Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, New Mexico, Nevada North Carolina, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Vermont, Wyoming, Virginia.
Yes. In the state of California, it is required to have accident insurance. In the long run it will save time and money and also give the basic protection in case of an accident.
The minimum requirements are liablilty insurance, and anyone driving the automobile must be covered. You must have proof of financial responsibilty.
Georgia leads the all time series 6-4-1. The teams last met in the 2003 Sugar Bowl, won by Georgia 26-13.
Every US state requires parents to be financially responsible for their minor children. In regards to insurance (medical, dental) whether or not the non custodial parent is required to pay for it; depends upon the laws of the state in which the support is granted and/or the terms of the support orde…r. (MORE)
"Yes. Car insurance is required in every state, but each state has it's own liability limits. Contact the State Insurance Commissioner's office to learn your local requirements. Failure to have proper insurance may lead to harsh fines and penalties." In Australia, car insurance, particularly full …comprehensive, fire and theft, is not essential, but considered unwise if you own a car worth any more than $3,000. Although, car registration per year is extremely expensive because it includes basic government insurance against property damage and liability. Is essence, I guess it is pushed on us as being essential and can not get registration without it, and without it... you are not allowed to drive it on public roads, only on your own land. (MORE)
I believe you are asking if taxes must be paid on items replaced by a home owner's insurance policy. I do not think so unless the value was more than the original. Typically, insurance companies only write home owner's policies based on current replacement value. And only up to a certain amount. If …the contents of your home are equal, by today's value, the insurance company will only cover up to the limit set by the policy. IT is best to insure contents by adding at least another 25% of it's replacement value to allow for inflation. I suppose if you are willing to pay the premiums, you could insure the contents of your home for as must as you like. But getting back to your question, I do not believe that you need to pay taxes (income)on replacements. Of course, you would need to pay applicable local, state and federal sales taxes. (MORE)
All of the 50 states in the U.S. require some type of insurance. Some states only require minimum liability while some states require a certain amount of bodily injury insurance.
In Louisiana, state law requires all drivers to have insurance. To drive, a person must have insurance in case they are in an accident, so the parties involved can be taken care of.
No. There are many private insurance companies that offer auto insurance in Florida. Are you asking for free insurance supplied by the State if you aren't working?
State Farm requires all potential insurance agent applicants to complete an online Sales & Leadership Career Profile. Applicants are rated on their background, financial situation,recruiting experience, and familiarity with the career. If the applicant receives an acceptable rating, State Farm will …move to the next phase of the recruiting process with includes providing an overview of the career, and a credit check. (MORE)
In the United States of America, all states do not require drivers to have auto insurance, however the drivers are still fully financially obligated to pay for any damages in an event of an accident.
In Florida, auto insurance policies differ greatly from other states. The required insurance includes Property Damage Liability, Personal Protection Insurance and Personal Injury Protection. Things such as Collision and Comprehensive coverage are not mandatory in Florida.
It is Florida law requires property insurance policies to include coverage for damage caused by the wind during a storm that the National Hurricane Center declares to be a hurricane.