Unanswered | Answered

Roman Catholic Archdioceses

Parent Category: Catholicism
Roman Catholic Archdioceses are the districts under supervision of Roman Catholic bishops. As of 2015, there are 2,851 regular dioceses in the world.
AnswerI'm just speculating here, but let's assume that said church DID pay money to a bunch of people who came forward and made claims of sexually improper actions on the part of some religious leaders. Of course, that's a bad thing. Nobody should be subjected to that kind of behavior, especially...
The term Holy See also means the Pope and the Roman Curia,the central government of the Roman Catholic Church.
Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Mexico was created in 1546.
Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Baghdad was created in 1632.
Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Panamá was created in 1513.
In Christianity, a diocese is an administrative territorial unit administered by a bishop. It is also referred to as a bishopric or Episcopal Area (as in United Methodism) or episcopal see, though strictly the term episcopal see refers to the domain of ecclesiastical authority officially held by the...
Canterbury and York are the two archdioceses.