Unanswered | Answered


Scandinavia is a northern European region that consists of Norway, Sweden and Denmark. Finland, Greenland, Iceland and the Faroe Islands are often regarded as part of the region, which stretches as far as north of the Arctic Circle.
In the Scandinavian peninsula, Northern Europe
Plato users: Where the top layer of ground is frozen year around.Rikki
Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Iceland
I suppose the three you are talking about is Denmark, Norway and Sweden, but actually, Finland and Iceland are parts of Scandinavia as well.
Oslo is the capital city of Norway. It's the country's largest city and its center for business, culture and government. Additionally, it's a world center for shipping and maritime activities.
The Hammer and the Cross by Harry Harrison. The 13th Warrior (Eaters of the Dead) by Michael Crichton.
Yes. In Norway you can make about 2 or 3 times what you would make in the US. I met a girl in Kristiansand that worked as help in a book store and made about $20/hr. However, living costs in Norway are crazy. A small beer is like $8-9 dollars and I remember paying $17 dollars for small fries a...
Their flags have crosses, and they're clean unlike Denmark.
Norway and Sweden, and the northernmost part of Finland.
I think you mean Dannebrog, which is the flag of Denmark. If not, the I would say it means the castle of Danne or Danne's castle
Norway is a Scandinavian country. Or Norway is in Scandinavia.
The origin of the word is not entirely clear but people generally favor the idea that it means the island of darkness or fog island. Reasoning: The Norwegian word skodde means fog and avia means island in Norwegian. On old maps, Scandinavia is often shown as an island, and as people's knowledge of...
The 5 regions of Scandinavia are Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, and Norway.
Icelandic, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian.
All Scandinavian countries are great but for environmental reasons Denmark.
The capital of the Scandinavian country is Stockholm.
Icelandic, Norwegian, Danish, Swedish.
Scandinavia is four countries (Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland), each with it's own capital.
Yes it is. No, it is not. Scandinavia consists of Norway, Sweden and Denmark. However, the Nordic countries consists of Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Greenland, Åland and the Faroe Islands. There is also a term called Fenno-Scandinavia, which consist of Norway, Sweden and Finland...
No, Scandinavia is a part of Europe. It consists of the contries Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Iceland.
The Sami, formerly known as the Lapps.
Four European countries extend beyond the Arctic Circle. They are  Finland, Norway, Sweden and Russia. Iceland also extends above the  Arctic Circle and is often considered a European nation.
First of all it's in the Scandinavian area. Denmark has one of the Scandinavian languages. There is much interaction between the Scandinavian countries.
Finland is often considered Scandinavian, but it's not. It's really a Nordic country.
yes! Sweden,denmark and Norway belongs to Scandinavia! but not Finland and iceland.
Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Iceland, Greenland, the Faroe Islands.
Switzerland is not in Scandinavia.
To the south: Germany To the east: Russia and Finland
They could leave because climate change was melting the ice around their home. They left because they couldn't grow crops in the cold weather! By the way, as for your question... 'Why did the vikings left Scandinavia', that is not quite grammatically correct!
There are three: Norway, Sweden, and Denmark. Iceland and Finland are sometimes considered fourth and fifth
Scandinavia is defined as Sweden, Denmark and Norway. It does not include Scotland.
No. I'd say Finland isn't, but some people happily extend the term "Scandinavia" to Finland, along with Iceland and some even to Svalbard and Greenland. Geographically, Finland isn't really, Iceland most certainly isn't, and neither is Greenland or Svalbard. If you think about it: "Is Finland a...
Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland
highest in the world. so ridiculously high that it just seems unnatural.
Your spelling is correct.
It comes from the word Scania, which is the southernmost province of Sweden.
Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland
Denmark is part of Scandinavia.
Scandinavia is surrounded by water, so fish are easily available. Because of the extreme cold of Scandinavia, growing crops is difficult. But potatoes are easier to grow, because they grow underground.
Stockholm: 1 252 020 (Sweden) Copenhagen 1 181 239 (Denmark) Helsingfors/Helsinki 1 071 599 (Finland) Oslo: 876 391 (Norway) Göteborg: 510 491 (Sweden) Tammerfors/Tampere: 292 288 (Finland) Malmö: 258 020 (Sweden) Åbo/Turku: 246 312 (Finland) Århus: 242 914 (Denmark) Bergen: 227 752 ...
Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland are the countries of Scandinavia.
Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Iceland, the Faroe Islands and Greenland.
No, but the flag of the kalmar union (1397-1523) are by some seen  as the Scandinavian flag.    The Kalmar union is the only time when Scandinavia have been  entirely united.
Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland
Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland
Because of the Vikings, who attacked other countries.
Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland
Erik the Red and his son Leif Ericson.
It borders the Arctic Ocean.
no not all of it but most
It's always been here since the ice age and then it just naturally got a name when people came. It's not a country that was found like the USA or Australia for instance. We have always been here.
No, you can't in most stores. Denmark and Sweden is a member of EU, but they both have their own currency. Norway is not a member of EU, and also have its own currency. In Denmark, they use Danish kroner. In Sweden they use Swedish kronar. In Norway they use Norwegian kroner.
Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland.
Scandinavia has a cold climate because they are close to the north-pole. But because of the Gulf-stream its not permanent ice like it is at the same degrees in North-America.
The northern European countries of Denmark, Norway and Sweden make up Scandinavia. Sometimes Finland is included in common English usage. Although Iceland and the Faroe Islands are commonly called part of Scandinavia, Scandinavian's do not consider them true Scandinavian countries.
Norway and Sweden, and a part of Finland.
Germany, Finland, Russia.
Scandinavia borders Germany, Finland and Russia.
Scandinavia is not a country. It is the reference for a group of  countries. They are Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland.
Here is a list of the 3 Scandinavian capitals: Sweden = Stockholm Population: 2 million Norway = Oslo Population: 1.3 million Denmark = Copenhagen Population: 1.7 million There are four capitals in Scandinavia: Oslo in Norway, Stockholm in Sweden, Copenhagen in Denmark, and Reykjavik in...
Scandinavia isn't a country, it's a cultural region covering the countries of Denmark, Norway and Sweden. But these 3 countries are relatively small.
Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland
Icelander, Swede, Dane, Norwegian.
The Scandinavian Peninsula covers Norway and Sweden, and parts of Finland.
Sweden is a country located in Northern Europe located in a region called Scandinavia.
Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland, Finland.