In YouTube

How do you cancel a YouTube account?

COKEDUDE Answered Last
Closing your YouTube account will delete your videos, channel, and profile. You will also not be able to open a new account with the same username.
If you still wish to close your YouTube account, please follow the steps below:
  1. Sign in with your username and password.
  2. Click on your username in the upper-right corner.
  3. In the drop down menu, click Settings.
  4. On the left side of the page, click Manage Account.
  5. Click the Close Account drop down link, enter the reason you're closing the account, and click the Close Account button.

You may still see thumbnails of your videos on the site as the site takes a while to update and synchronize. Please be assured that your videos have been removed from the site and the thumbnails will be removed from the site soon.
If you'd only like to unsubscribe from our email lists, go to email options, which are found in your Account Settings Page.
6 people found this useful