How heavy do you have to be to sit in the front seat?
50 lbs or more
8 people found this useful
There is no Texas law that states a child of any age can not ride in the front seat. The law states that anyone age 8 or under 4'9" must be in a child safety seat. However, be…cause of airbags and such it is not recommended for them to ride in the front seat.
Its depending on the age not the wait I say age 13
It varies with state laws. Check with your local DMV office. In most places it should be about 13 years old maybe 12 or 14 but mostly 13. In Texas, there is no law about it, i…t is just recommended that the older, the better.
Tall enough to withstand the airbag. About 12 or 13.
It doesn't matter how much. If the light goes on that means you can't sit in front but if it goes off you can. Different countries have different legislation, you need to ch…eck the law where you are. In addition most cars do not have indicator lights for this.
You have to be at least eleven years old. (11)
You have to be at least 80 to 85 pounds and 5 foot in most states in the USA
\n42 inches and 58 lbs. They should be the size of an average 12 year old. At least, that's what it says in my car.
umm... not totally sure but i think above 70 lbs.
you have to be at least 90 lbs before you could safely sit in the front seat and you should be at least 12
In South Carolina, like in most other states, there is not really a set law. However, the recommended age is 12. You should also be over 4ft 8in and weigh over 100 lbs. You al…so should check the laws in your state to make your final decsicion.
90 pounds at least I found out.
you have to be 5'10 and 70 lbs just like halle