What would you like to do?
There is usually no stipulation made by the judge who grants the divorce thus you can marry the same day if you like! If the judge put a stipulation (rare) then you must wait …or go to a state that can override that judge's order. you don't have to wait you can get married the same day i think Actually some states do have a mandatory waiting period. If you want to check whether or not there is one in your state, you can visit www.totaldivorce.com .
Each state has its own laws regarding that question. You can inquire at the court where you were divorced.
There is no waiting period in KY. You can obtain marriage license right away.
You cannot remarry the same person or someone different after adivorce in Alabama for 60 days. The 60 day waiting period startsthe day after the divorce was finalized.
Different states define what their "cooling off" period is ... For example, Arizona is 61 days, California is 183 days.
Maryland has no waiting period to remarry after a divorce. However, there is a forty eight hour waiting period for a marriage license.
In many states there is a certain amount of time that one has to wait to get married after a divorce. In Maine there is no amount of time that you have to wait other than …the three days after applying for a marriage license.
There is no waiting period after a divorce in Hawaii. A person can marry as soon as the divorce is final.
6 days 6 days 6 days
how long after a divorce can you remarry in indiana?
There is no waiting period to remarry after a divorce in the state of Pennsylvania. Once the divorce decree is finally, a couple is able to marry immediately.
30 days after the divorce is final
Divorced men get remarried all the time. Some men have been married a half dozen times (in sequence, of course, not all at once). But beware: the more wives you have, the more… alimony payments you may eventually have to pay.
Once the divorce is finalized and complete, immediately. One issue is that in Maryland, divorces are frequently not finalized right away except under limited circumstances. In… the most common no-fault mutually agreed divorce, where both parties are willing to appear in court and agree to it, they still must live apart in separate residences (and not have sex) for 1 full year before the divorce is granted. If one party wants a divorce and the other does not or simply cannot be found or reached, this is extended to 2 years. During this period, the couple are legally still married, and cannot marry anyone else. Circumstances where this mandatory separation is not necessary are: -Adultery, but the jilted spouse must prove in court that it happened, which includes a third party witness of some kind, or paternity testing of a child that shows one spouse did something extra-maritally. -Cruelty/abuse, also must be proved -One spouse has been convicted and sent to jail, but the sentence must be 3 or more years, and they must have served 12 months of it before a divorce will be granted. -Insanity. This is extremely rare, as the spouse must be so insane they they are committed to a mental hospital for 3+ years, and two doctors must testify that it is incurable.
As many times as you wish.
There is no waiting period in Louisiana. Once your divorce is final, you are free to remarry.
The same day