How many states are in the northeast region of the united states?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

9 states. Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania.
10 people found this useful

What are the northeast states?

Maine, Delaware, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, New York, New Jersey, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Connecticut.

What are the six states that make up the northeast region of the US?

The Northeastern United States is a region of the United States. As defined by the U.S. Census Bureau, it covers nine states: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania. . See: http:/ (MORE)

How many continental states are in the United States?

Do you mean " How many states are in the Continental United States?" If so, there are 48. The continental United States refers to the states that are connected by borders. Hawaii & Alaska are located away from the other states, therefore they aren't considered to be in the Continental United States. (MORE)

What are northeast states?

They are Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania. There are 9 total.

What are all the states in the Northeast region?

State - Capital 1.Maine - Augusta 2.New Hampshire - Concord 3.Vermont - Montpelier 4.New York - Albany 5.Pennsylvania - Harrisburg 6.New Jersey - Trenton 7.Rhode - Island - Providence 8.Massachusetts - Boston 9.Connecticut -Hartford

Why are there six regions in the United stated? Northeastern States (Mid Atlantic region plus New England) East of Mississippi River, North of Ohio and Potomac Rivers, North of Mason-Dixon Line: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Ne (MORE)

How many northeast states are there?

The United States Census Bureau defines the northeast of the United States to include Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania. Therefore there are nine northeast states.

Name the 9 states in the Northeast region of the U.S.?

The Northeastern United States consists of either 9 or 11 states, depending on who's counting. There are the six New England states: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island. Then the Mid-Atlantic states: New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania, which is a total of 9. So (MORE)

Is England a six state region of the northeast?

England is in Europe. It is a large island that is part of the UK (the United Kingdom). New England, on the other hand, is a six state region in the northeastern United States. The New England states are Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut and Rhode Island.

Is the United states considered a culture region?

Both yes and no. Yes because most people see our culture as being rich and promiscuous. It may seem as our only values are money fame freedom and hardcore crime and drugs. It is not because it is filled with individuals of all cultures and races.

What mountain is the tallest in the Northeast United States?

The Northeast United States includes nine states, defined by the US Census Bureau. The highest mountain in the area is Mt Washington, in New Hampshire, it is 6288 ft high. The highest points of the other eight states are: Connecticut: 2379 ft, Mt Frisell Maine: 5270 ft, Mt Katahdin Massac (MORE)

What are the 4 states belong to the northeast region?

In the Northeast region there are actually 11 states. 6 are known as the New England states, and the other 5 are knows as the Middle Atlantic States. The 6 New England states are Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont. The 5 Middle Atlantic states are Delaware, M (MORE)

What states make up the 10 regions of the United States?

The OMB has established ten standard Federal Regions of the United States: Region I(1): Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Region II(2): New Jersey, New York, (Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands) Region III(3): Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virgini (MORE)

Which states in the northeast region in us have populous cities?

New York City, New York is the mostpopulous city in the Northeast Region and in the entire U.S.Philadelphia, Pennsylvania is ranked as the #5 U.S. city based onpopulation. Other large Northeast Region cities include Boston,Massachusetts at #23, Baltimore, Maryland at #29, and Pittsburgh,Pennsylvania (MORE)

What are some of the large cities in Northeast United States?

New York City, New York andPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania are the two largest populated cities inthe northeast United States. Based on population, New York City andPhiladelphia are ranked #1 and #5 in among U.S. cities. Additionallarge northeastern cities include Boston, Massachusetts and Newark,New Jer (MORE)