How many states are part of the contiguous US which states are not contiguous?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

Contiguous refers to states that are touching. Hawaii and Alaska are non-contiguous U.S. states because they do not touch any other state. Each of the 48 contiguous U.S. states touch at least one other state. The 48 contiguous U.S. states are Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Texas, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.
1 person found this useful

What does it mean if a state is outside contiguous or not part of the contiguous US?

The word contiguous means touching or connected . The contiguous US refers to the largestconnected piece of American land. This happens to be the landsituated between Mexic

What two states are not part of the forty-eight contiguous US?

The "contiguous" states are the ones that are directly connected tothe other states, often referred to as the "lower 48". The only TWO states that are not contiguous are Al