What would you like to do?
Every state in the U.S. requires that a person be 18 in order to get married without parental consent, except for Mississippi (21) and Nebraska (19).
Wait the extra year until you're 18.
22 people found this useful
Was this answer useful?
Thanks for the feedback!
Can a 17-year-old who has a baby go and live with her 26-year-old boyfriend without her parents' consent and not get in trouble with the police?
No. Your parents could press charges for even getting you pregnant. There are other they could charge the 26 year old with if you go to live with him. --- depends on the stat…e. In Ohio, emancipation age is 17.
Answer In most states you can not get married until you are 18 if your parents do not allow.
Is there any state in which you can marry without parental consent if you are 16 and pregnant and your boyfriend is 17?
you know what ther probably are some states where you can, but if i could give you my best advice, and please take it ito consderation i was 16 when i got pregnant for the fir…st time, i had my baby when i ws 17 and my bofriend asked me alot of times to marry him, and i simply refused to get married just because i was pregnant, i wanted to see if anything would change after i had her, she WA 8 mnths old when me and my husband decided to get married.... so please as much as you think you love this guy, and you may, don't just Mary him becasue you pregnant... not only is it bad for you, but for the baby too... now after you have the baby and he doesn't change and you see that he isn't going anywhere then plan on getting married.. divorce costs alot, im not gonna tell you not to marry this guy, an don't listen to anyone when they say your to young to know what love is because there not you, i knew at 16 that i loved my husband, and 3 years later we are married and have 3 beautiul daughters....yes vey close in age3 2 and 1. hope this helpskb
Answer Only if you get emancipated.
If you are 17 and pregnant and your boyfriend is 18 in what states can you legally get married without parental consent?
Answer Go to your DHS caseworker or whatever they call it in your state and ask them to obtain emancipation status. This is generally available when …you are pregnant. Answer No, just because someone is pregnant does not mean they can get emancipated. Only about half the states allow it. All states require parental consent to get married under the age of 18, but in some states a court can waive that requirement if they are convinced it is in the best interests of the individuals and the child.
Answer The laws vary by state, but no state will allow a 17-year-old to get married without parental consent unless they have special circumstances and/or court a…pproval.
Honestly you can't. Most states consider a minor an adult at age 18. The best thing you can do is call your local clerks office and ask them what your state requires. In Miss…ouri you can Marry with the concent of your parents and the signature of both parents. If parents are divorced the one that has Physical Custody of you is the one you need along with the legal documentation that the parent has legal Physical Custody. *The exception is that some states allow a minor to be married without parental consent if certain conditions exist. In which case the minor must present the required documentation when applying for the marriage license and then in most cases receive permission from the court to marry. It is a violation of federal law for minors to cross state lines in order to avoid adhering to the laws of their home state.
Most states require you to be 18 to marry without parental consent. The only state allowing marriage at 17 is in Mississippi if you are a male.
You are 17 and your boyfriend is 19 you want to marry him where and how can you go about this in GA without parental consent?
You cannot marry in GA without parental consent if you are under 18.
Im 15 and i want to get married to my boyfriend who is 17 where can you get married without parental consent?
Are you insane? It's illegal to get married at teenage age. If you live in a state where it doesn't matter what your age is, that's alright. But if the state age to get …married is 18, you can't get married.
You will need to be 18. Pregnancy will not make a difference. Finish school, get a job and the time will pass by quickly.
It depends on the country or US state. In Texas a person is to be 18. In Louisiana a person may marry at 16 with parental consent. In England it must be 18 while in Scotland a… person may marry at 16 without parental permission. Local laws can be checked at court houses.
You are 15 and your boyfriend is 17 you are in love is there anywhere you can get married without parental consent?
No there is no way you can legally get married at 15 unless both sets of parents give their permission and even then it may be turned down. If you love each other deeply then …love knows no time and you can wait until you are both 18.
No, unless you can obtain a court order, which is seldom granted if the parents don't agree.
Pregnancy doesn't change anything so no.
No you can not.
Can a 17 year old female from Missouri move to Virginia to live with her 26 year old boyfriend without parental consent?
Legally she cannot leave home. Until she turns 18, her parents areresponsible for her and decide where she can live.