What would you like to do?
In the state of Georgia if you drop out and get your GED will they take your license away?
Visit the official GED Testing Service website at www.acenet.edu for more information or call 1-800-62-MYGED (1-800-626-9433) to find your local GED Testing Center. The center can tell you:
- Whether you can take the GED Tests
- Where to find the Official GED Practice Tests
- Where to find a GED instructional program
- How much it costs to take the tests
- When the tests are given
- Other useful information
11 people found this useful
Was this answer useful?
Thanks for the feedback!
Yes, that is usually the procedure.
To contact and locate your nearest GED testing center: http://www.acenet.edu/resources/GED/center_locator.cfm
Does a parent have to pay child support if child drops out of high school at age 16 and is taking GED courses in the state of Georgia?
I do not know about in Georgia, but in the state of Missouri, you pay support until the age of 18, unless they become emancipated. After the age of 18, if they continue …on to college, you still pay.
What's the question??? Georgia has one plate to be displayed on the rear of the vehicle.
They take your license away until you get your GED...
For an overview of the GED, visit the Georgia Department of Technical and Adult Education http://www.dtae.org/Adultlit/ged.html From that page you will find a link t…o GED testing locations in Georgia. Here is the link http://www.dtae.org/Adultlit/centers.html
Generally, the obligation ends when the child reaches 18 years of age or the child graduates from high school, whichever occurs later. A child will also automatically be ineli…gible for child support if that child marries, is removed from disability status by a court order, or the child dies.
No, although you will lose your hazmat endorsement if you had one, and your chances of finding employment as a CDL driver again after being convicted of a felony are pretty sl…im.
well, legally you can't drop out of school until you are 16 years old in alabama. However, if you are 16 and haven't gotten your driver's license you must be enrolled in schoo…l to be qualified to take the test. Otherwise you have to wait until you are 18 to even take the test. If you already have it and drop out, you will still keep it.
If you already have your drivers license and you drop out of school in Alabama at 16 and get your GED will you keep your license?
sounds like you need more than just a GED ! haha just kidding of course you will.
Legally, they can't unless you did something like DUI or drunk driving before dropping out of high school when you're under the legal age. Otherwise, no, they cannot. I do…n't see a reason why they would do that.
Don't drop out of school at sixteen. It's a bad idea. You'll regret it later. A free education is an amazing gift, and you shouldn't squander it, school may be terrible and st…ressful at times, but if you let yourself learn in school, it's really amazing.
You already lost your license, now you lost it longer.
Your license will be suspended if you accumulate 15 points within a 24-month period, or if you commit one or more of several different serious violations. For a more detail…ed answer see the attached link.
Each state has several license plates that residents can choose from.
Does a parent have to pay child support if child drops out of high school at age 16 and is taking GED courses in the state of Kentucky?
Yes child support is paid until the child is 18 and in some states until they are 21.