What would you like to do?

Is West Virginia a workers compensation insurance monopolistic state?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

Is West Virginia a workers compensation insurance monopolistic state?
It was until July 1, 2008. It is now a private market.
7 people found this useful
Thanks for the feedback!
Follow

You were nominated for a Golden Globe for Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role for "Magic City" (2012). How did it feel to be recognized for your work?

View Full Interview

How do you spell workers compensation insurance?

The correct spelling of the form of insurance is Workers' Compensation.

What is the difference between unemployment insurance and workers compensation?

Unemployment is available to folks who lost their last job through no fault of their own, and are actively seeking new employment. Workers comp is a social insurance that pay

Do you need workers compensation insurance for a church in California?

Yes - California requires Workers' Comp for ALL employers and for ALL employees, and most volunteers meet California's definition of employee - for example, if you so much as

Why can't you name and additional insured on Workers Compensation?

Because this form is designed for general liability policies because the insurer is obligated to defend and indemnify that additional insured in accordance with the policy ter
Are unemployment compensation benefits taxable in West Virginia?

Are unemployment compensation benefits taxable in West Virginia?

It is my opinion that unemployment benefits received from the State of WV are taxable to the receipient on form IT-140. No decreasing modification is allowed or provided for t
How long can you get unemployment compensation in the state of West Virginia?

How long can you get unemployment compensation in the state of West Virginia?

You have 52 weeks, during which time to receive 26 times your weekly benefit. Therefore, before extensions, due to the economy, you would collect for 26 weeks. If the state su
Which states don't require workers compensation?

Which states don't require workers compensation?

  All states require WC, but there is some confusion because some have exemptions or because Texas makes the *insurance* voluntary. Texas is the only voluntary state.  

What state is west of West Virginia?

Ohio is directly west of west Virginia and Kentucky is southwest of west Virginia

Can a worker opt out of workers compensation insurance?

Workers' Compensation varies from state to state, so you really need to check what your local state law allows.    However, as a general rule, if you are injured on the