What would you like to do?
1 person found this useful
Was this answer useful?
Thanks for the feedback!
Answer The gelatin comes from the marrow of animal bones. The same thing seen in a pan that has cooked a turkey or ham. The heat allows the gelatin to escape from the meat and… bones. Then they add artificial colorings, artificial flavorings, and refined sugar. There are other additives put in to preserve it, and keep it from clumping. Answer GELATIN! ITS SUGAR in water...when it chills...it makes a jiggly thing. JELLO=GELATIN GELATIN=CHILLED SUGAR AND WATER CHILLED SUGAR AND WATER=UNHEALTHY.THEREFORE, JELLO=UNHEALTHY Answer Gelatin is animal bone / bone marrow. Answer Jello is actually quite healthy for you, sans the sugar. It's served at all hospitals as part of most diet programs and is usually the food given to outpatients to "test" their stomach. Answer A more accurate formula would be Jello = Gelatin + Water + Flavoring/Coloring.
Once made up, Jello consists of water, gelatin, artificial flavors and colours and sweeteners.
i believe it was oriiginated in new york but im not shureee but i am shure tht i like mexican boy and we was holding hands this morning i was like awwww well im sorry …if u dont want to hear this but like you probobly left already but like umm yea and my bestfirend is madyson and emily and lauren they are the best yall dont know them though well
NO. Jello is not vegetarian. It has gelatin in it, which is boiled animal bones and hooves. There is vegetarian version of jello made from agar.
through the magic of dessert me :) It's called protein kelation and coagulation.....Think of it like this Bunch of strings, when they're hot they're like noodles, they're r…eally soft and smooth, but when you cool them down, they get all tangled and stuck together.
Jello is made up of Gelatin: main ingredient that makes it jellyMaltodextrin: for texture and appearanceAdipic Acid / Fumaric Acid: for tartnessDisodium Phosphate: to buffer …acidity and to quicken cook time.Butylated Hydroxyanisole (BHA): as a food preservative.Sugar or Sweeteners or Sugar Free: of course for sweetness.Artificial flavors: for flavorings.Food Colors: for its vibrant color. Depending on what type of Jello you make the ingredients might change but they all have Gelatin, a colorless, tasteless, translucent, protein substance derived from collagen, which is a natural protein present in the connective tissues, bones and skins of animals, usually cows and pigs.
There is in some but you can get them gluten free.
No. It is made of animal bones. Seriously, ask your science teacher. Yes, It's Pork. Here is the URL to the page on the manufacturers site. http://kraftfoods.custhel…p.com/cgi-bin/kraftfoods.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=117&p_created=1072674000&p_sid=W1kbQcHj&p_accessibility=0&p_redirect=&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX3Jvd19jbnQ9Niw2JnBfcHJvZHM9MCZwX2NhdHM9JnBfcHY9JnBfY3Y9JnBfcGFnZT0xJnBfc2VhcmNoX3RleHQ9cG9yaw**&p_li=&p_topview=1 Question Is the gelatin used in your products safe? Answer The majority of gelatin used in KRAFT products is from North American pork, and BSE does not occur in pigs. Additionally, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration and other scientific experts have determined that the manufacturing methods used to produce gelatin -- no matter what the animal or geographic source -- ensure that the gelatin supply is safe. International research, including a review by the EU Scientific Steering Committee, has confirmed that gelatin manufacturing processes remove and inactivate any contamination by BSE. Furthermore, we have had stringent processes in place to prevent BSE in gelatin for many years. During processing the materials used to make gelatin are exposed to extensive purification procedures, including prolonged exposure to both acid and alkaline conditions, which have been demonstrated to substantially enhance the safety of gelatin. The raw materials are also exposed to other processes such as sterilization, filtration, and demineralization, which have also been shown to significantly enhance the safety of gelatin.
depends if its sugar free
it was discovered in1845
I believe with water my friend
Water, gelatin, and flavored sugar.
actually, its not, cause it is in a form, and fluid is technically a liquid, they mean the same thing, so if jello were to be a fluid, it would hold its shape, so its a solid,… takes hold of its own shape.
Let Me Summerize This In 6 Words: Jello Is Jiggly, Yummy, And Fantasticical!!(: Don't You Agree?(:
Non stick spray like Pam.