What age can a child stay home by themselves in Texas?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

12 in canada
2 people found this useful

What is the legal age for a child to stay home alone in the state of Texas?

\n. \n Answer \n. \n. \nIn most states the legal age is around 12. But the easiest way for you to find out is to call your local police department and ask them. They will know the answer.\n. \nTexas, like 47 other states, does not have a law pertaining to the legal age for leaving children (MORE)

What is the legal age for a child to stay at home alone in Texas?

Answer . I'm not sure about Texas, and not positive about my native Indiana (it used to be 13 yrs old), but I look forward to reading the answer to this one.. Only a very few states have laws that address the age at which a child can be left without adult supervision.. Texas does not at this ti (MORE)

What is the legal age for a child to stay home alone in Pennsylvania?

\n. \n Answer \n. \n. \n13 and that is only if you are responsible and trust worthy.\n. \n . \n There is not a specific age when a child can be left alone.\n. \nThe law assumes the parent will exercise caution in leaving a child unsupervised at any age unless they are positive the child (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay at home alone in Texas?

Answer . There is no legal age for children to stay at home alone in Texas. The following is taken directly from the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services website found in the related links below. . Supervision of children is basic to the prevention of harm. Adequate supervision me (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home in Texas?

Answer . There are two states that have set a minimum age of 13 (Maryland and Illinois). There is not any other states that have a law about what age someone has to be to be left alone. They are more concerned with the child's ability to take care of themself and has the means to do so.. Legal A (MORE)

What is the legal age your child can stay at home alone in Iowa?

Answer . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with very specific ages. Typically 8 years and over can be left at home for up to several hours (typically aft (MORE)

What age can a child stay home by themselves in Louisiana?

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illinois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with very specific ages. Typically 8 year olds and over can be left at home for up to several hours (usually after school b (MORE)

What is the legal age a child can stay home alone?

Legal Age . The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree that leaving a 12 year old alone at home for an hour o (MORE)

At what age can a child stay home alone in Arizona?

Answer . There is no legal requirement. They must be safe, feel safe and not scared, and know how to take care of any problems that may arise. Most authorities agree that a 13 year old can be left alone for a few hours during the day.. LEGAL AGE . There are very few states in the U.S. with le (MORE)

What is the legal age for a child to stay home alone in Connecticut?

Im not sure but I would say about 12 or 13 years old. That's what it is over here in Texas. Hope that helped a little. Legal Age The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and ha (MORE)

What is the legal age of a child can stay at home in Missouri?

Legal Age . The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree that leaving a 12 year old alone at home for an hour o (MORE)

At what age can a child stay home alone in Alaska?

Answer . Only two states have legislated a specific age to leave a child home alone, Illinois and Maryland.. Generally speaking, the child must be safe, must feel safe, and know how to take care of themselves in an emergency. Most places believe that 12 or 13 is okay to leave home alone for a co (MORE)

What is the legal age for a child to stay home alone in SC?

Answer . There is no law that specifies an age. It is based on keeping the child safe and insuing they feel safe, as well as being able to handle any contingency that might arise. Most authorities agree that 13 is okay to leave alone for several hour during the day. It will depend on the matu (MORE)

What is the legal age a child can stay at home alone in fl?

Legal Age . The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree that leaving a 12 year old alone at home for an hour o (MORE)

When has a child reached the legal age to stay home alone?

Answer . The legal age can depend on the location, duration of time, and other factors.. Whether legal or not, they should be able to handle a shorter time alone (30 minutes or so) around age 10 and a longer time (such as a few hours) around age 12 or 13. Of course, it can depend on the maturity (MORE)

What age can my child stay home alone in NY?

Legal Age There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages specific in their laws. New York state does NOT have a specific age listed in their laws (MORE)

What age can a minor child stay home alone in Minnesota?

Minnesota Legal Age . "There is no Minnesota law that states at what exact age a child must be before he or she may be left home alone or left under the care of another child." . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have (MORE)

What age can a child stay home alone in Wisconsin?

"...there is no Wisconsin state law that dictates the minimum age at which a child can be left alone, but the age of 12 is often mentioned." - Prevent Child Abuse Wisconsin. There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published (MORE)

What age can a child stay home alone UK?

i have heard that a lady and her husband is going abroad for 2 weeks leaving a 15 and 13 year old girl home alone is this ok . this is not true you could get put in jail for this a 13 and a 15 teen year old can stay home alone for up to 10 hours and you have to be 16 to stay the night by your self (MORE)

At what age can a child stay home alone in France?

Children of very young age cannot be left alone or unattended. French law states that parents are responsible for the care of their child ("ensuring their health and safety) until he is 15. That doesn't mean that a mother cannot let a ten-year old alone for ten minutes while she is going to the ba (MORE)

At what age can a child stay home alone in Ontario?

In Ontario children 10 and over can be left home alone. This is not to be done overnight or for a period exceeding 2 hours. There are no explicit ages or ranges stated in the " Child and Family Services Act". The act states that any adult person in charge of a child less than 16 years of age canno (MORE)

What is the legal age a child can stay home alone in NY?

There is no minimum age required for a child to stay home alone inNew York state. The New York State Office of Children and FamilyServices states that it depends on the maturity of the child andrecommend that age 12-13 would be appropriate.

What age can a child stay home by them self in AZ?

\n. \n. \nDepends on the neighborhood. If you live in a bad neighborhood, wait until the child is 13 or 14. If you live in a good neighborhood, then the minimum should be ten if they know what to do in an emergency.\nThere is no set age by the law, however.

What is the age for a child to stay home alone?

well I'm not excactly sure but my mom and my 12 year old sister say that 8 is the age that a child can stay home for. Though I'm not sure I think that the age is 8 toand my older sister says that 10 is the age to baby sit

At what age can a child in SK stay home alone?

at age 10 Find a course near you so your child knows the rules of the house and what to do if there is trouble, If your child IS mature enough then he can stay home at age 8 or 9, wouldn't go under 8 if I were you.

At what age can a child stay home alone overnight in NJ?

A child has to be 18 to be left home alone in NJ. We have a friend whose parents went away for a week. My brother was staying with them (he was 1 month away from being 18). The school found out, reported them, and DYFS came in and took all the kids out. The parents were forced to leave their vacatio (MORE)

At what age can a child stay home alone overnight in Arizona?

I have not found this issue regulated by Arizona law. Arizona law states that parents are ultimately responsible but they can choose to do this or that regardless of age of child. As I interpret what I have read, it is up to the parents to decide whether their child is mature enough or not for the (MORE)

What is the official age in Maryland that a child can stay home alone?

From what I have learned, it seems that only the states of Illinois and Maryland have specific legislation regarding this. The way that the law reads for the rest of the states basically says that if a child is of a reasonable age to take care of himself for a limited amount of time, then that is (MORE)

What age a child can stay home alone in Colorado?

No state but Illinois and Maryland have laws that actually state what age a child can stay home alone and the amount of time. However, there are basic guidelines put into effect across the country. Usually the youngest age a child can stay home alone is 8, but only a couple of hours. At age 13, a ch (MORE)

What is the legal age in Saskatchewan for a child to stay home alone?

There is no age limit. I think there used to be but not anymore. Though you of course can't leave a child like 3 or 4 because THAT'S ILLEGAL but if it's like 10,11 or 12 that's ok. It's good to take a course for home alone. It is reccomended for 10 and over but 8 year Olds and 9 year can take it too (MORE)