What age must a front seat passenger be in FL?
In Child Safety
min 12 years
6 people found this useful
Laws on age/weight requirements for front seat passengers vary bystate. However, a general rule is that front seat passengers shouldbe over the age of 12 and over 80 pounds. However, keep in mind that when driving with children, the backseat is always safer.
On a laguna mk1 there are 4 bolts underneath the car that needs to be removed , so that the seat comes with rails. 2 of these bolts are towards middle of the vehicle , covered with some rubber flaps , and the other 2 to the side . Start looking first inside the car , see the rails on which the seat …actually moves , find the bolts at the end of the rails and then try to picture the other end of the bolts underneath the car. It's easy job , but after you disconnect the bolts , you need to disconnect some wiring underneath your seat and also the seatbelt. Good luck. (MORE)
The minimum age should be 13. But no one under the age of 12 should be in the front seat.
11 years old is the law, but depends on body type. If You are 75-80 pounds, you should be fine..
The early 50,s Nash Rambler had front seats that folded flat to make a bed I'm not sure how long they continued this.
Usually the limit is posted on the window of the car. It's usaully 112 or over 100 lbs.
Height is not a factor in when children can ride in the front seat.Age is the determining factor and it varies from 6 and under insome states to age 13 in other states. In Maine it is age 12 andthey must weigh over 100 pounds. Some states have no laws at all onwhen they can ride in the front seat. C…lick the link to check thelaw in your state. (MORE)
Answer: As best as I can tell Florida has no requirement that children be in the back seat. They say children " should " be in the back seat but fail to define children. A common requirement in other states is that children under the age of six weighing less than 60 pounds must be in the back se…at unless there is no back seat or the back seat is occupied by others. There is a requirement that children under three be seated in either an approved infant carrier or child safety seat, and passengers under the age of five need to be secured in a government-approved child restraint or safety seat. The age limit for the front seat is usually posted on the visor on the passenger side of the car. Generally, its 5' 2" or 90 lbs. (MORE)
They can ride in the front at any age, but I don't know for legal pupuses. I mean in Wy. last time I checked it, it was 100 pounds or 8-9 years of age.
atlast 18 and about 120-130 lbs....he he he he he he he he he he he
It is not clear how old a child must be before riding in thepassenger seat of a car. However, a child must be in an approvedbooster seat until they are at least 40 inches.
In central Europe, children can go in the front seat with a child seat from the age of 8. In the US however, the minimum age is 12 Sasa Gavikova: Sorry for my english, i am cech. The minimum age of driving in the front sear in central europe in 8 with a child's seet. Jirina: from 2.03.…2009 to 2.8.2015 the minimum age of going in the front seat in central europe is 8 with a children's seet. (MORE)
It is not how tall you are, but how much you weigh. In CA you need to be 40+ to be out of a booster seat and 75-80 pounds to sit in the front seat. There are short adults so if it was based on height many people wouldn't be able to drive.
Remove long piece of trim which will then allow you access to the fixing bolts. Remove these bolts and the belt will come out
If it has bucket seats there are 4 nuts on each seat that hold it to the floor as the seat sits on studs, take the nuts off the 4 studs and unplug any wiring harnesses under the seat and then lift seat off the studs and take it out.
6 and above. According to Georgia Law: . " ALL children under the age of six, regardless of how tall they are, must ride in the backseat of a car. A child is safer in the back and farthest away from the force of an airbag. Remember that airbags are designed to save adults, and since they deplo…y with great force they can be fatal to children. ". http://www.georgia.gov/00/article/0,2086,5426814_39039081_82157824,00.html (MORE)
Taken from the Maryland.gov site : "Maryland's child passenger safety laws do not prohibit children from riding in the front seat. The exception is placing a rear-facing child in the front seat with an active air bag. If a driver is unable to turn off an air bag, it is a violation of law (as well as… a terrible danger to the baby!) to place a rear-facing child in the front seat." (MORE)
Children under 13 years old be transported in the back seat where it is practical to do so. this is from the state website..
\nWell I know that you must be 12 years old or older to ride upfront legally and that you must be 60 pounds to ride without a car seat.
at least 12 yrs old or if your lower than 70pounds then wait till your 13 and be higher or be 70pounds
I'm pretty sure you have to be at least 5 feet but I'm not sure look it up on some other website :p
You must be 12 years of age and more than 57 inches. Most police don't measure you, they just ask your age.
I live in PA and I was told 4'9" AND 12 years old, unless the car has no rear seating.
In Michigan, a child 4 years of age may ride in the front seat of avehicle if all other seats are taken by children under the age of4. A rear-facing car seat can be placed in the front seat if theairbag is turned off.
England does not have any law relating to the height of passengersin the front seat.
In New York, a child must be at least 12 years old to ride in thefront seat of a vehicle. It is recommended that they sit in theback seat until they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall regardless of theirage.
Children of any age can sit in the front seat; however the Minnesota Department of Public Safety advises that children sit in the back seat until age 13.
Children under 12-years of age must be restrained in the back seat of a car in the State of Texas.
It's a matter of height rather than age. Typically, people fivefeet and over can sit in the front seat of a vehicle, while carseats are made to accommodate children under four feet.
Laws change form place to place but the average age is 12-13 years. It is not so much a factor of the weight of the child. DiamalerChrysler like any other car company, states that the children under12 years old need to stay in the back seat with a seat belt and orproper child restraints. The airbag …deployment on a child can causedeath or injury. Children age thirteen and older should be safe tosit in the front seat of a vehicle equipped with airbags. If yourchild is over the age of thirteen and you are worried that theymight not be the correct weight to keep them safe in case of avehicle accident, or any other questions with your vehicle's safetyequipment, call your local car dealership. (MORE)
I was always told that a child can be sitting in the front seat of a vehicle at the age of twelve. This may only pertain to vehicles of California.
Depends really because in an accident the five year old could be crushed. i think its your opinion but i would advise him to sit at the back. You will also need to check with your local police or traffic authorities to learn what legislation affects children travelling in motor vehicles. They will …also be able to advise you on safety issues regarding children's seating while traveling. (MORE)
Its a matter of weight and height. The height should be 4"9. Age, is over 8 years old.
you will need to take it out the switch box and see if the wires have acid built on them or just tore out if that doesnt work comment back on
As long as your not in a car seat. But kids under 12 should sit in the back seat, because passenger airbags could cause a fatality.
This question or versions of it, have been asked over-and-over-and-over again DOZENS of times on this site. Without knowing the individual state or country being asked about the only answer that can be given is that this answer varies in ALL jurisdictions. Some go by age - some by height - some by w…eight - and some a combination of several of these factors. The reason for the law is that should there be an accident, a small person could be injured if the airbag is deployed. Safety is dependent on being the right size for the seat belt to act properly, which is around a height of 4'9". Typical 13 year olds are the right size. The back seat is safest for everyone. (MORE)
You must be 12 years old or over, OR your feet have to touch the floor AND your entire back touching the back of the seat at the SAME TIME.
You have to be 12 or over but you can have a booster seat and sit on that. Added: In many states there is a minimum HEIGHT which must be met also.
children in Missouri can sit in the front seat of a car by age twelve
A child can travel in the front seat at any age, but a booster seatmust be used until the child reaches 12 years old or 135cm tall(whichever comes first). Although it is not illegal, a rear facing booster seat should never be used in the front seat as the child will likely dieif the air bags deploy…. (MORE)
There are state and federal laws mandating a child's seatingposition and the use of child restraints systems. The current recommendation is a child restraint system (car seat /booster seat) for children up to 14 years of age or up to 80 lb. This goes hand in hand with children in the front passeng…er seat - as air bags and most child restraint systemsshould not be used together - therefore a childunder 80 lbs belongs in the back seat, if available. Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) No.213 - Child restraint systems, are recommended forchildren up to 65 lb. and at least 8 years of age. Laws that vary by state are similar to thefollowing (state laws): . 11 years and younger and 65 inches or less must be in rearseat if passenger airbag is active . 11 years and younger and less than 100 pounds must be inrear seat if available . 8 years and younger and less than 4'9" must be in rear seat ifavailable; rear seat recommended for children 9 through12 . Younger than 1 and less than 20 pounds in a rear-facing infantseat (new research is recommending for children under 4 years to berear facing) . 1 through 4 years and more than 20 pounds in a childrestraint . 4 through 15 years who are either shorter than 57 inches or whoweigh more than 20 lbs but less than 65 lbs in a booster. (MORE)
You have to be 13 or older to sit in the front seat it even says it in the front read it
What age or weight must a child be to ride in front passenger seat with an air bag in the state of Washington?
8 through 15; 7 years and younger and 4'9" or taller; children who weigh more than 40 pounds in a seating position where there is only a lap belt available 8 through 15;
The Colorado law says that children under 1 year and 20 pounds mustride in the back seat. It is recommended, however, that childrenunder the age of 13 ride in the back seat.
Children usually have to be 12 years or older to sit in the front seat of a car
The law requires all children traveling in cars to use the correct child restraint until they are either 135 cm in height or the age of 12 (which ever they reach first) . After this they must use an adult seat belt. There are very few exceptions, and the main ones are set out below. It is the dri…ver's responsibility to ensure that children under the age of 14 years are restrained correctly in accordance with the law. It is illegal to carry a child in a rear-facing child seat in the front, which is protected by an active frontal airbag. In a licensed taxi or licensed hire car, if a child restraint is not available then the child may travel unrestrained in the rear. This is the only exception for children under 3, and has been introduced for practical rather than safety reasons. You should always think about ways to make sure that a child seat is available. In the Front Seat The child MUST use the correct child restraint. There are three exceptions where there is not a child seat available. In each case the child MUST use the adult belt instead. They are - 1) in a licensed taxi or private hire vehicle; 2) if the child is traveling on a short distance for reason of unexpected necessity; 3) if there are two occupied child restraints in the rear which prevent the fitment of a third. In addition, a child 3 and over may travel unrestrained in the rear seat of a vehicle if seat belts are not available. (MORE)
I think you have to be aged ten or eleven or a certain height, but I'm quite tall for my age, so I've been sitting in it since I was eight. FREEDOM! it is better to stick us in the back, until you are certain age for safety reasons.
At least 12 years old and at least 80 pounds. Also, you must be at least 5' 0''
remove the 4 nuts, one on each leg of the seat and unplug any wiring harnesses under the seat and pull out the seat.
I live in washington (rochester, Wa) and there isant actually a "age" (I think) I just know you have to be taller than 4"9. Hope this helped.