What would you like to do?

What are Three periods of ancient Egyptian history?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

The first is the Old Kingdom the nickname is "Age of Pyramids" and years are 2700 to 2200 B.C.E.
The second is the Middle Kingdom nickname is "Age of Reunification" and years are 2000 to 1800 B.C.E.
THe third is the New Kingdom nickname is "Golden Age" and years are 1600 to 1100 B.C.E.
4 people found this useful
Thanks for the feedback!

What three major periods is Egyptian history broken down into?

There are actually eight periods in Egyptian history.. Ancient: 3100 BC - 525 BC Achaemenid: 525 BC - 332 BC Ptolemaic: 332 BC - 30 BC Roman: 30 BC - AD 639 Arab: 639

What are the three main divisions of ancient Egyptian history?

The easy answer would be to say the Old Kingdom, the Middle Kingdom and the New Kingdom. However, these periods were separated by many intermediate periods. . Predynastic Eg

How is Ancient Egyptian history divided?

Ancient Egyptian history is divided into various dynasties which connote various time periods. Ancient Egyptian history is divided into various dynasties which connote variou

What are the political periods into which ancient Egyptian history is divided?

There was a period with 3 dynasties during which the king of Egyptbecame an absolute ruler not only over citizens but over religionas well. There came the period of Old Kingd