What would you like to do?

What are the 12 earthly branches in Chinese Astrology?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

The 12 Earthly branches are an astronomical means of telling time. The ancient Chinese, through the observation of the orbit of Jupiter, divided the celestial sphere into twelve sections, much like the modern Western zodiac. The 12 Earthly Branches are thus what is known as the Chinese zodiac: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, Pig.
1 person found this useful
Thanks for the feedback!

Chinese astrology is reliable?

To answer your question, yes Chinese Astrology is reliable. Let me explain why: Chinese Astrology, more properly known as The 4 Pillars System, The 4 Pillars of Destiny, or

12 signs of Chinese zodiac?

1. The Rat symbolizes activity and charm.   2. The Ox is the most dependable of all the Chinese zodiac signs.   3. The adventurous and courageous Tiger is a born leade

What is Chinese Astrology?

Answer   The Chinese have a different way of making astrological predictions and do not use the Sun Signs or Zodiac signs as in traditional astrology. The art of Chinese

What is astrology?

Astrology is the practice of the interpretation of how the movement  of the Sun, Moon, planets and sometimes asteroids can influence  events and human behaviour. Aspects, an

What are the Chinese astrological symbols?

There are 12 symbols of the Chinese zodiac. They are in order: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog & Pig. They cycle in that order through