What are the minimum amounts of liability insurance?
I assume you are referring to auto liability insurance. Each state legislature sets there own minimum limits. The requirement is by law and not made by the insurance companies themselves. Be very careful carrying the minimum state required liability insurance because you are responsible for anything over your coverage limits. At least be educated about what the liability coverage you have means.
4 people found this useful
Does your minimum liability insurance pay for damage caused to the other person's car when you are at fault?
Answer . *
\n. \n Minimum Income for Disability Insurance \n. \nHere is input and advice from FAQ Farmers:\n. \n . No, but in most cases you can only buy up to 60% of your current income and you must be emplyed FT. 4lifeguild\n . \n . Generally 20 to 25K. It's not a law. Check with your agent. State Disability and Social Security is mandatory.\n . \n . Yes. The monthly benefit of personal disability insurance is determined by your income.
Answer I think most states will not allow a minor to enter into a contract until they are eighteen, but check with an insurance agent in your area. Really most states will allow persons of any age to enter into contracts, the question is whether the contract will be enforceable against a minor, should the minor breach. Many times the contract won't be enforceable against the minor. That is why many insurance companies would not write a professional liability policy for a minor, since the minor could breach and then the company wouldn't be able to collect their premiums. But if the insurance company is willing to take the risk, that is up to them. . Of course, some states may have laws prohibiting minors from entering into contract altogether, and some states may have laws which prohibit minors from entering into contracts for insurance coverage.
The minimum amount of liability insurance coverage required (in California) is: 15/30/5. 15/30/5
What is minimum amount of liability insurance for selling ice cream over the counter in the state of Texas?
Most insurance companies will start minimum commercial coverageofferings at $50,000 CGL It usually not much more cost though, so most small businesses willpurchase coverage of $1,000,000 CGL
Medicaid is not insurance. It is a program for low-income persons who meet certain other requirements such as age or disability and citizenship/alienage status. There is no minimum income amount.
This depends on the state you live in. In some states it is 15/30/5. In other states it is more. You should check the DMV's website for the state you live in or check with a local insurance agent.
California's Compulsory Financial Responsibility Law requires everydriver and owner of a motor vehicle to be financially responsiblefor their actions. The statutory minimum limits of liability autoinsurance in California are 15/30/5 which breaks down as follows:Bodily Injury for $15,000 for death or injury of any one person,any one accident and $30,000 for all persons in any one accident.Property Damage of $5,000 for any one accident. When your car is inan accident for which you are found legally liable, bodily injury(BI) liability covers your liability to others for injuries tothem. Property damage (PD) liability covers your liability fordamage to someone else's property. All California drivers andowners must have at least the statutory limits of minimum liabilityinsurance or an approved alternative way to pay for injury orproperty damage they may cause. Penalties are very severe fornon-compliance with this section of the vehicle code. for moreknowledge, you can contact to a good insurance company likeRaisinsurance.
See the link to Virginia law at the bottom of this page-
What is the minimum amount of liability insurance coverage required for small businesses in the state of Florida?
If you are speaking of non-auto liability insurance for your business, the state imposes no requirements. That said, if you lease business space from a third-party, the lease may prescribe minimum insurance limits, and will generally require that the landlord be named as an additional insured. The amount of non-auto liability insurance that it is prudent to have is another question. It depends upon various factors, not the least of which is whether your business is open to the public (such as a store). If it is not, you will still want liability insurance to cover potential risk exposures relative to the products that you produce or sell. Overall, you have to look to the risk factors attending your business, and assets that you wish to protect. Your best bet is to consult a licensed commercial insurance agent/broker.
A down payment is normally required of $50 and then billed monthly at $12.75.
Liability insurance for what? Insufficient information to answer.
Do you mean minimum price? Usually $500 for a one year policy, fora company with nearly no risk and very little sales. Policy pricingis based on tons of different factors. Check out the intro to GLinsurance link I posted onto this discussion.
The minimum Liability Requirements in the United States are regulated by each individual state. You will need to contact an insurance agent in your state and ask the minimum limits required.
The minimum coverage amount is $10,000. It depends on where you live and what company you use. I suggest you get good coverage though because you never know.
1 Million in Canada, 2 million in the states, More lawsuits in U.S and less restrictions on how much you can sue for.
There is no minimum. They can buy whatever insurance limits they want, or they can buy none at all.
There actually is no legal requirement that says you must have homeowner's insurance. However, most mortgage companies will require you to have a policy that at a minimum covers the remaining amount of the mortgage. This will depend on the regulations of each individual insurance company. Some specialize in low value dwelling policies. Others have rather high minimum coverage amounts. Be carefull and read the terms of the policy. Most all homeowners policies have penalties if you do not insure it for a certain percentage of either actual cash value or replacement cost depending on the policy.
The minimum amount of coverage allowed varies between states or jurisdictions. In Georgia the minimum limit is 25/50/25 which means a liability limit of up to $25,000 per person with a max of $50,000 per accident for bodily injury and up to $25,000 for property damage. It was changed some years back when it was 15/30/10. For most people both of these limits are very low if you think about what medical costs and vehicles now cost. Just because you have minimum limits does not make your liability any less. If you are at fault in an accident you are still responsible for the damage done to the other party, their passengers, and their property. The limits on your policy is what you decide to purchase. The cost is minor to increase your limits and I suggest that you ask your agent to show you different limits and coverages before deciding on the lowest allowed by law.
What is the minimum amount of liability insurance for injury or death of one person does a driver must have in Texas?
The State of Texas has a minimum liability limits of 25/50/25 in order to drive in Texas. This limit of liability means that there would be $25,000 liability per person for bodily injury and a policy maximum of $50,000 per accident and $25,000 maximum payable for property damages per accident. The answer to your question is $25,000.
Depends on the country, state and local regulations that the business is established in
What is the minimum amount of liability insurance for injury or death of one person a driver must have?
It varies from state to state.
It varies according to the legislation of the country concerned.
The minimum liability insurance requirements for any vehicle in Delaware is 15/30/10 and you must also have PIP coverage. 15/30/10 means the most the insurance company can pay is $15,000 liability per person for bodily injury, up to a maximum per accident of $30,000, and a maximum of $10,000 property damage per accident. This is extremely low. You can do more than $10,000 on a new vehicle in a minor accident. You are responsible for any more damage that occurs over these limits. If you have a job or a home you certainly don't won't to purchase minimum limits in Delaware.
Do you need to buy an insurance for your motorcycle assuming you already have an auto insurance with minimum liability?
When you buying the motorcycle insurance in Malaysia then alwayscompare all the policies that are similar and offer same amount ofcoverage. Compare similar policies with piam.org.my, you will beable to differentiate them easier and see what the average policycost is like. Premium costs are decided by insurers based onvarious factors such as age, gender, driving history, car make andmodel and more. You may even be surprised by how much prices varyamong different insurance companies, so it is always better to getseveral quotes online from insurers.