What are the three main divisions of ancient Egyptian history?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

The easy answer would be to say the Old Kingdom, the Middle Kingdom and the New Kingdom. However, these periods were separated by many intermediate periods.
  • Predynastic Egypt up to c 3100 BC
  • Early Dynastic c 3100 BC to c 2686 BC
  • Old Kingdom 2686 BC- c 2100BC
  • First Intermediate Period c 2181 BC- c 2055BC
  • Middle Kingdom c 2080 BC- c 1640 BC
  • Second Intermediate Period c 1640 BC- c1550BC
  • New Kingdom c 1550 BC- c1069 BC
  • Third Intermediate Period c 1070 BC- 664 BC
  • Late Period 664 BC- 323 BC
  • Greek-Roman Period 323 BC- 395 AD
16 people found this useful

What are Three periods of ancient Egyptian history?

The first is the Old Kingdom the nickname is "Age of Pyramids" and years are 2700 to 2200 B.C.E. The second is the Middle Kingdom nickname is "Age of Reunification" and years

What is the colons three main divisions?

Ascending colon, Transverse colon, Descending colon. These being separated by the hepatic flexure between ascending and transverse and splenic flexure between the transverse a

Three main division of the brain?

The three sections of the brain are: . Cerebrum : the superior-most region of the central nervous system (CNS). It's divided into approximately symmetric left and right c
In Ancient Egypt

How can you account for the continuity in ancient Egyptian history?

Ancient Egyptian culture was based entirely on continuity and conservatism as a result of the power of religion. Things did not change in any significant way for thousands of
In Cleopatra

How is Ancient Egyptian history divided?

Ancient Egyptian history is divided into various dynasties which connote various time periods. Ancient Egyptian history is divided into various dynasties which connote variou