What is the capital of the state meghalaya in India?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

The capital of meghalaya is Shillong. Chirapunji is in Meghalaya and used to be one of the wettest places in the world.
8 people found this useful

Capital state of India?

The capital city for the country of India is New Delhi. New Delhiis also the executive, legislative and judiciary seat for thecountry.

What are the capitals of the states of india?

There are 28 states and 7 union territories in India. (A 29th state, Telangana, is awaiting approval in 2014) States and their capitals: . Andhra Pradesh - Hyderabad (

Why is Meghalaya a suitable name for Eastern state of India?

Meghalaya means that place where monsoon cloude satye. megh-cloude allaya -home or stay mehgalaya coverd with the mountens of himalaya .when monsoon cloude come that mo

What are the states and capital cities of India?

These are the states of india Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam Bihar Chhattisgarh Goa Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka Kerala Mad