What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in Louisiana?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

There is no legislation on the age to leave a child alone. But there are laws about endangerment and welfare.
10 people found this useful

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in Nevada?

Answer . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages, but many state agencies have published guidelines (Georgia, Illinois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with very specific ages). Typically 8 year olds and over can be left at home for up to several hours (usually a (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay at home alone in Texas?

Answer . There is no legal age for children to stay at home alone in Texas. The following is taken directly from the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services website found in the related links below. . Supervision of children is basic to the prevention of harm. Adequate supervision me (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in New Hampshire?

Legal Age . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. NH, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages specified in their laws.. New Hampshire has the most specific age la (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in michigan?

The law does not dictate the age that children can be left alone. Parents are required to provide reasonable supervision. The question of reasonable depends on the age of the child and the circumstances, such as period of time, time of day, access to adult supervision, etc.

What is the legal age a child can stay home alone?

Legal Age . The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree that leaving a 12 year old alone at home for an hour o (MORE)

What is the legal age for a child to stay home alone in Connecticut?

Im not sure but I would say about 12 or 13 years old. That's what it is over here in Texas. Hope that helped a little. Legal Age The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and ha (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in Louisville KY?

LEGAL AGE . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages specified in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the mo (MORE)

What is the legal age a child can be left home alone in Louisiana?

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages,but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia,Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with veryspecific ages. Typically 8 year olds and over can be left at homefor up to several hours (usually after school befo (MORE)

What is the legal age for a child to stay home alone in SC?

Answer . There is no law that specifies an age. It is based on keeping the child safe and insuing they feel safe, as well as being able to handle any contingency that might arise. Most authorities agree that 13 is okay to leave alone for several hour during the day. It will depend on the matu (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone for a couple of weeks in Indiana?

Indiana Legal Age . "There is, to my knowledge, no specific law governing that," said Steuben County, Indiana Sheriff Rick Lewis. "I know some parents think it's OK to leave children who are 10 years old home alone. I feel strongly that a 10-year-old child is not old (MORE)

What is th legal age of children in Mississippi to be able to stay at home alone?

There is no "home alone" law in Mississippi and no guidance in the state law as to when a child is old enough to be left alone. The Department of Human Services has investigated many cases of children being left alone, but has failed to establish any commonly accepted guidelines. Many children have (MORE)

What is the legal age for children in North Carolina to stay at home alone?

Knowing your child well enough to trust . I don't think it's got to do with how old and more to do with is the child mature enough? . I was left at home on my own at the age of 6 but that's because I was a good girl and I was also taught right from wrong. Only you as the mom or dad will know tha (MORE)

What is the legal age a child can stay at home alone in fl?

Legal Age . The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree that leaving a 12 year old alone at home for an hour o (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in Florida?

Answer . There are no laws in the state of Florida that address this. The child(ren) needs to feel safe, be safe, and know how to handle an emergency. Most authorities feel that a 12 or 13 year old should be okay for a couple of hours during the day. Legal Age . There are very few states in the (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay at home alone in Alabama?

Legal Age . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages specified in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the mo (MORE)

What age are children legally allowed to stay at home alone?

Legal Age . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the mo (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay at home alone in Virginia?

Answer . Only two states have legislated a specific age to leave a child home alone, Illinois and Maryland.. Generally speaking, the child must be safe, must feel safe, and know how to take care of themselves in an emergency. Most places believe that 12 or 13 is okay to leave home alone for a co (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay at home alone in Minnesota?

Guidelines from Hennepin County . From the Hennepin County website:. When Children Can Stay Home Alone . These are guidelines under ideal circumstances and if there are questions about when it is okay to leave children alone please contact Child Protection Screening at 612 348-3552.. Many pa (MORE)

What is the legal age for children in Louisiana to stay at home alone?

Answer . Louisiana has not created a law on this topic. The child should be safe, feel safe and know how to handle emergencies. Most authorities believe that a 12 or 13 year old can be safely left alone for an hour or two during daylight hours.. Legal Age . There are very few states in the U. (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay at home alone in Massachusetts?

Answer . Only two states have legislated a specific age to leave a child home alone, Illinois and Maryland.. Generally speaking, the child must be safe, must feel safe, and know how to take care of themselves in an emergency. Most places believe that 12 or 13 is okay to leave home alone for a c (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay at home alone in Kentucky?

Answer . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with very specific ages. Typically 8 year olds and over can be left at home for up to several hours (usually a (MORE)

Legal age for children to stay home alone in Pennsylvania?

Answer . According to NCCIC.ORG, only Maryland and Illinios have LAWS regarding this. You can see the article at http://www.nccic.org/poptopics/homealone.html#supervisor. Legal Age . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state (MORE)

What is the legal age of children can stay home alone California?

Answer . California has not passed a law regarding this issue. Most authorities believe that it is safe to leave a 12 or 13 year old home alone for a few hours during the day. The child needs to be safe, feel safe, and know how to handle any emergencies. . LEGAL AGE . There are very few stat (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in South Dakota?

There are a variety of reasons while a child may be left homealone. If you live in South Dakota it is important to keep in mindthat there is no minimum age at which your child can be left homealone. However, you should use your best judgment and it is not agood thing to leave any one younger then 12 (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in New York?

Answer . New York has not legislated this. The rule is that the child must be safe, feel safe and know how to handle an emergency.. Legal Age . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Il (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in Arizona?

Legal Age . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the mo (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay at home alone in nc?

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the most common recom (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in Washington?

" Washington State does not have any laws or rules that say at what age a child can be left home alone. In general, children under 10 should not be left on their own, and babies and younger children should not be left alone even for a few minutes." . - Child Care Resources. There are very few stat (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay at home alone in VA?

Legal Age There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the most c (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in New York State?

There is no legal age restriction on children staying home alone in New York. There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages m (MORE)

What is the legal age children to stay home alone in Washington DC?

The legal age for children in order for them to stay home alone isonly regulated in Maryland and Illinois. There is no agerequirement as to when a child in DC would be able to stay homeunattended. Parents and caregivers should take into considerationthe maturity level of the child before deciding if (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in Alabama?

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages specified in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the most common recom (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in evening hours?

Depends on your location. Usually it's 13. Phone your police department and ask.. There are very few laws related to this. The key questions are:. Is the child safe? . Does the child feel safe? . Does the child know how to obtain help in an emergency? . Most authorities agree that a 12 or 13 y (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay alone in west Virginia?

There is no law regarding this aspect of children safety. However the child will have to be safe. This means they know what do do in case of emergency and that they feel safe. Most authorities believe that a 12 or 13 year old can be left home alone for a couple of hours during the day..

What is the legal age when kids can stay at home alone in Louisiana?

Legal Age There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages specified in their laws. Below in Related Links is an article entit (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay home alone in Cailfornia?

Some parents have written that the magic age is 12, but Army Community Services (ACS) "10 to 11 for up to 5 daylight hours" but not as a babysitter for younger children. Interestingly enough, California seems to have NO law on this, however, parents/ guardians are accountable for their decisions (MORE)

What is the legal age in Saskatchewan for a child to stay home alone?

There is no age limit. I think there used to be but not anymore. Though you of course can't leave a child like 3 or 4 because THAT'S ILLEGAL but if it's like 10,11 or 12 that's ok. It's good to take a course for home alone. It is reccomended for 10 and over but 8 year Olds and 9 year can take it too (MORE)

What is the legal age for children to stay at home alone in WA?

Washington state does not have a law stating your child has to be acertain age in order to stay home by themselves. There is only aguideline with the Washington State Department of Social and HealthServices that recommends that children under 10 should not be lefthome alone, but it is not a law.