What would you like to do?

What is the legal age to babysit in UT?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

There is no law on age in Utah.  Is the child safe?  Does the child feel safe?  Do they know what to do if there is a problem?  Most authorities believe that 12 or 13, and not a sibling, is old enough to be trusted with younger children for short periods of time during the day.  If they have proper training it helps.
2 people found this useful
Thanks for the feedback!

What is legal age for babysitting in Idaho?

The legal age to babysit in Idaho is 11, although the minimum age differs from state to state. And remember, 11 is a minimum age, and the maturity of the babysitter should alw

What is the legal age to babysit in Tennessee?

Answer   I am an officer of 12 years, to my knowledge there is not a strict law of a certain age to babysit in Tennessee. As I know, the average age is 11-12 years. My 12

What is the Louisiana legal age to babysit?

i'm almost positive that its 13, but usually no one cares as long as your mature enough. in my opinion, its up to the parent of the child in need of babysitting

What is the legal babysitting age in Canada?

The legal age to babysit in Canada is 12, but it can be earlier if you take specialized classes towards babysitting, where you can have the license to babysit at the age of te

Legal age to babysit in California?

Answer . The state has not created a law regarding this. Is the individual responsible? Can they handle an emergency without freaking out? Do they know who to contact? Mos

What is the legal age to babysit in Wyoming?

There is no 'legal age' in Wyoming, it has not been legislated.. Most authorities believe that 12 or 13 can handle another younger child for short periods of time during the

What is the legal babysitting age in NY?

Answer . I think it is either 13 or 14. Answer . I dont think the state has a law on babysitting age, that is up to the respective parents, but leaving a 8 year old w

Legal age to babysit in CT?

Many experts believe that a children should be at least 12 years of age before they are allowed to stay home alone. Experts also believe that children should be over the age o