What would you like to do?

What is the percentage of child support in California?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

What is the percentage of child support in California?
Child support california porcent
2 people found this useful
Thanks for the feedback!

How long does child support last in California?

Child support must be paid until the child becomes 18, unless the child has not graduated from high school, in which case the child support continues until the child has gradu

At what age do you stop paying child support in California for your child?

Under California law, a parent's obligation to pay child support continues until, · the child becomes 18 years old, or · the child has not graduated from high school, in
When does child support end in California?

When does child support end in California?

In California the child support obligation continues past 18 years of age, as long as the child is unmarried, is a full-time high school student and is not self-supporting. In

Does child support in California automatically end when the child turns 18?

  You have to file to terminate it   No, it doesn't; you have to file to terminate it. In my case, my son turned 18 while he was still in high school. The court order
In the state of California can child support continue after 18 if child is in College?

In the state of California can child support continue after 18 if child is in College?

No. Child support ends at the age of 18 in California. Once an individual turns 18, they have reached what is known as the age of majority, and are then considered adults. Re

How long do you have to pay child support in the state of California?

The age of majority for California is 18 in some cases that is when child support ceases due to the fact that the individual is now a legal adult. However, the terms of the ch

How do stop child support after child turns 18 in California?

See Link Below   Child Support Age-At what age does child support stop and what steps need to be taken to bring this about?    Because of the volume of child suppor

In California when do you have to stop paying child support?

When the court says you can. You have a right to file a motion to stop when the child turns age 18, unless the child is handicap. see links below ---------------------------

How do you file child supports arrears judgment in the state of California?

Once the child has aged out, request a final judgment of support owed from the family court judge. With this you can file a civil lawsuit, however this usually requires the us

What is the average child support in California?

There are no published averages for child support in California, and it would be difficult to obtain such information. Child support in California can vary greatly and is ent

Is there an age limit on child support payments in California?

Yes, there is an age limit on child support payments in California.  Child support payments must be made in respect of a child until  they reach the age of 18 years old. How