Which countries are not members of the UN?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

There are four countries that are not members.

Vatican City is not a member for ecclesiastical reasons and has full observer status.

Kosovo has recognition from 69 of the 192 members of the UN, but it is believed that Russia would prevent its application to the UN.

The Republic of China or Taiwan, is excluded because China will not allow its acceptance by the UN Security Council where it holds a permanent veto right.
Taiwan's 23 million citizens are not represented based on the question of its soverignty. Mainland China maintains that Taiwan is a part of China.
South sudan as it has only recently declared independence and therefore has not had the time to process an application to the UN

Palestine is processing an application also.
81 people found this useful

Which country is not a permanent member of UN security council?

At any one time there are 15 members of the UN Security Council. Of these 15 members, 10 are no permanent and 5 are permanent. The permanent members are . China, . Fran

Who are members of un?

Vijayalashmi Pandit as the president of UN General assembly , Maulana Abul Kalam Azad and Dr.Radhakrishnan as Chairmen of UNESCO ; Rajkumari Amrit Kaur as Chairperson of WH