What would you like to do?

Who signed the Universal Declaration of Human Rights?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

On December 10, 1948, 48 countries came together at the United Nations in Paris to sign the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. The following is a complete list:
Afghanistan, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Burma, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Ethiopia, France, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Iceland, India, Iraq, Iran, Lebanon, Liberia, Luxembourg, Mexico, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Siam, Sweden, Syria, Turkey,United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, and Venezuela.
The following eight member states abstained: Belorussia, Czechoslovakia, Poland, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine, South Africa, the USSR, and Yugoslavia.

Although it was omitted from the above list, Canada was also one of the signing countries on December 10, 1948.
+ 187 others found this useful
Thanks for the feedback!

What is the purpose of the Universal Declaration Of Human Rights?

The purpose of the Universal Declaration Of Human Rights, is to  ensure that every human being is entitled to basic rights and  fundamental freedoms. It was adopted by the G

What happens if a country violates the Universal Declaration of Human Rights?

The United Nations lacks the power to directly enforce the above declarations. However, it plays an important role in the fight to end human rights violations by drawing world

What is the Universal Declaration of Human Rights?

The Universal Declaration of Human Rights is a declaration adopted by the General Assembly of the United Nations on December 10, 1948. It states that the recognition of human

Who signed the declaration of human rights?

The Declaration of Human Rights was signed by representatives of 48  countries. Intended to document basic rights to which all human  beings are entitled, the signing occurr

Why was the universal declaration of human rights written?

I believe the the UDHR document was prepared in "narrowed"  connection with the defeat of Germany, the War Crime tribunals, and  the re-establishment of Israel as an indepen
In Brunei

Did Brunei signed the declaration of Human Rights?

No they didnt. The countries that did follows: 1. Afghanistan. 2. Argentina. 3. Australia. 4. Belgium. 5. Burma. 6. Bolivia. 7. Brazil. 8. Chile. 9. China. 10. Columbia 11.