Results for: At_what_height_can_a_child_ride_in_the_front_seat_in_Georgia

In Child Safety

What height can a child sit in front seat?

It depends on what state you drive in. In Texas, if the child is at least 36 inches tall and 5 years or older they may ride without a safety seat. However, because of the SRS (MORE)
In Child Safety

What age child can ride in the front seat?

The standard recommendation is 12 years old for a child to ride in the front seat because of the airbags. And the seat should be slid as far back as possible.
In Child Safety

What age child can ride in front seat in Georgia?

6 and above. According to Georgia Law: . " ALL children under the age of six, regardless of how tall they are, must ride in the backseat of a car. A child is safer in th (MORE)
In Child Safety

When can a child ride in the front seat in ny?

My umderstanding is that there is no law against children riding in the front seat of a car in NY. There are several requirments that children be "properly restrained" which (MORE)
In Child Safety

When can a child ride in front seat in Mass?

There are no "front seat" laws in Massachusetts. In April, 2008, Governor Patrick signed Bill 2018 - The BoosterSeat Bill, into law. The law went into effect on July 10, 2008 (MORE)
In Child Safety

When can a child legally ride in the front seat?

As far as I know, it is not set on an age level, but a weight and height level instead for safety reasons. Check the sun guard thing on the passenger side of the car, where th (MORE)
In Child Safety

What height can a child sit in the front seat?

It depends on what state you drive in. In Texas if the child is at least 36 inches tall and 5 years or older they may ride without a safety seat. However, because of the SRS o (MORE)