The problem is most likely the lamp or lamps in the third brake light in the liftgate. This was the case in my 1994 Grand Cherokee limited.
You have to use the exact bulbs that are called for. the information center will not "see" bulbs that are the wrong wattage
Note, i don't believe the license plate bulbs are tied into the VIC sensor light. Its most likely from a faulty connection with the design of the high mount stop light. It will intermitantly loose its connection regardless if the bulbs are all working correctl, as i have seen in my 96 grand Cherokee Laredo. I havent tried to repair this because im not sure if the problem is with the rear lamp housing or somewhere else in the wiring system... possibly the VIC connector or conrtoll bord.
Check the rear license plate light.
You have been cited for failure to display your license plates on your vehicle. See: http://dmv.ca.gov/pubs/vctop/d03/vc5200.htm for more information.
Yes they do have to display front number plates.
In the state of Florida, your driver's license can be __________ for failure to pay child support.
No, you must have a rear license plate.
Where front plates are issued, they are generally not optional. In Ohio, for example, you can be cited for failure to display the front tag on an Ohio-registered vehicle. The fine runs around $100.
Suspension of your license and pay $55 (a fee)
When your California license is with held it means that it is suspended. The license can be suspended for a variety of reasons such as failure to pay insurance.
Unscrew screws holding license plate on and re-install with bracket over license plate.
You will have an order for arrest or a suspension of license
Yes, when driving you must be able to display your license upon the demand of a law enforcement officer.
Yes, driving without a valid license is a criminal offense and the penalties can include incarceration.
Not is you are simply replacing what was there.
Yes and an arrest warrant may be issued.
no unless otherwise state by your state
Yes you can.
Yes, they can suspend the license. Failure to notify would have to be proven to get it reinstated, or the reason for the summons resolved.
You need to have front and rear plates displayed in South Dakota. Most states require you to display two license plates. Twenty states allow rear plates only.
terminal distributor's license
Yes, Alabama runs a background check to make sure the user has NO active warrants! If you have a warrant, you will be denied a license
Yes, and an arrest warrant may be issued.