3 day return policy on cars?
There is no law in regards to returning a car. Right of rescission is for solicited sales contracts. A car purchase is not considered a solicited sale because you visit the dealership of you on accord.
Indiana does not have a 3-day return law for used cars or new cars. http://www.indianaconsumer.com/consumer_guide/canceling_contract.asp Read More
No, the 3-day "cooling off" period in which a purchaser may return merchandise/items without penalty does not apply to vehicles. Read More
A 3 day new car return policy is a myth. Unless it says so in your contract, or your state has a 3 day return law, you are stuck with your new car for the terms that were agreed upon. The only exception is if under a lemon law, there is something majorly wrong with the car within the first 30 days or so many hundred miles. Read More
It's actually a 3 day federal right of recission, which means it is valid in every state. Read More
No, Illinois has a 3 day right of recision, meaning you can cancel a contract within 3 business days of signing it. Read More
I PURCHASED A used CAR and don't need to keep it due to health problems! CAN I RETURN IT to dealer within 3 days of purchase ? Read More
That would probably depend on the individual sale and return policies put in place by whichever car lot you bought the car from. Read More
Return policies must refer to merchandise. Services, another way businesses make money, can't be returned by customers to the business. Read More
don't know if motorcycles fall in same 3 day category as cars? I heard it depends on the ownership of the dealer you bought it from Read More
There is no such thing as a 3 day rule or buyers remorse law concerning cars. Read More
If you purchased a car, you can't return it after three years but you can sell it. People return cars if they are leased. Read More
there are 3, cars has been released (Cars in 2006). Cars, Doc's return. cars 2 was released on nov.1. Read More
there is about 2-3 billion cars driven each day. Read More
3 days. I believe any time you enter a contract for auto's you have 3 days to return it. Read More
eBay has a return policy that the seller chooses when they sell an item. If the seller choose "no returns" or "no return policy" then you are not allowed to return the items. If the seller does specify a return policy, it will tell you how many days you have to return the item. Many buyers use a 3, 7 or 10 day return policy. However, even if the seller says that they will not… Read More
Protaining to cars it means that if you purchase a vechicle and it breaks down within 3 days that you have the right to return the vehicle and be refunded up to 100% of the orignial price. Read More
No, Virginia code does not require a three day rescission policy. It is not uncommon that a dealer will included on in their contract, however that is done on a dealer by dealer basis, and is in no way required by the state. Read More
New York is one of few states which does have a 3 days cooling off period for purchases for which you have signed a contract. This includes the purchase of a new car. Read More
No there is no 3 day return law for returning a car in Florida. If the car was sold using deceptive practices then it may be possible to return it. Read More
It all may depend on how many licensed drivers are in your household. Read More
That type law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle in any state. It is only a myth that it does. When you buy a vehicle you cannot return it. Read More
NO. There is no such law in any state. The law you are referring to, sometimes called, Cooling Off Period, or Buyer's Remorse Law, does not apply to the purchase of an automobile. It applies to unsolicited sales. Things like door to door sales, telemarketer sales where you did not initiate the call. This myth just will not die. If you bought the car you own the car. Read More
Yes, usually there is a 3 day policy or week policy. Anything you signed for can be done. You can return a car because you don't like the color, gear, tires, etc. You will get a chance to return it no matter what. No. The car is yours and there is no buyers remorse law for vehicles. When you signed the contract, there is a statement about that in the wording somewhere. You own the… Read More
Once a vehicle is "delivered", it's your vehicle unless either the dealership grants you a return, or the financing falls through. A complete delivery is going to the dealership, signing all the necessary paperwork, then driving the vehicle off the dealership's property. It is important to know what contracts you are signing and how it will effect your payment. Never sign until you know all the figures and have a "We Owe" signed by the… Read More
3 day law applies only to dor to door sames items.. not cars. No, not in any state that I know of. And contrary to the above, many things may have a 3 day right of recission, and especially if done at your home, but not exclusively. Read More
You should be able to. It depends on the laws in your state. I am in CA and there is a 3 day return policy/cancel a contract law. Call the dealership and the loan company. Do it now before you go too many more days with the car. Read More
The average is about 800 NEW cars a year, roughly 2.2 a day. So on a good day 3 new cars. Very BIG Dealers sell up to a maximum of 1200/year, or 3.2/day. And they sell about 600 used cars a year. Read More
Unfortunately, no. There is a 3-day rescission period for getting a home loan but not for buying a car. Read More
There is no 3 day cooling off period for the purchase of cars. Some states offer cooling off periods for some other types of contracts. For example, Ohio has a law allowing a cooling off period for ONLY the following: door to door sales (3 days) prepaid entertainment (3 days) business opportunities (5 days). Some select dealers may offer a return policy as a sales gimmick, but there is no Cooling Off Period law on… Read More
If I have Medicare Advantage for 3 years can I return to my medigap policy and A and B medicare? Read More
Yes that will be his last day but he will probably return later down in season 3 Read More
Is there a 3 day period on a new car purchase where if you are unhappy with the vehicle you can return it?
That can vary from state to state and also depends on Companies policy so you had better check carefully and quickly before more time passes before making your claim. Read More
Lowe's has a up to 3 days policy for immediate family that has passed away instate and a up to 5 day policy for immediate family out of state. Read More
Does Mass have a 3 day policy on cars that let you change your mind if you decide you dont want it if you have not taken possession of it but put money down?
NO. You can never return a vehicle in any state unless the seller agrees. The Buyer's Remorse Law only applies to unsolicited sales and not to vehicles. Of course if you have not taken possession and payed for the car, then you may get out of it especially if you have not signed any papers. You can then walk away. Otherwise talk to the selling dealer and ask to get out of the deal. Read More
Is there a 3 day waiting period when you sign a contract to buy a car in Delaware Read More
I believe that the California state law states the consumer has three days to return merchandise when you are not satified with your purchase or fraud is concerned and merchandise is in original condition, even when a store has a policy of a final sale. Read More
According to sec. 202(b)1.a-4.5, You have 3 days to return a car. Read More
Nope! Sometimes dealers will have a 3 Day Policy, but it is only if you exchange it and buy another one. Once you buy it, you own it! Read More
If cars 2 is successful and cars 3 is successful (they are only going to have ia cars 3 if cars 2 is successful) then yes we will have a cars 4. Read More
What would be the value on a life insurance policy from globe life if the person paid on the policy for 3 months before his death?
It would be whatever the death benefit is on the policy unless the death was due to pre-existing conditions or if the insured lied on the application in which case a return of premiums is all that the beneficiary would receive. Read More
3 day or 72 hour right of rescission is for solicited sales. This does not apply to car sales they are considered unsolicited because you visit the dealer of your on accord. Read More
No, the 72 hour (3-day) "cooling off" law does not apply to vehicles. Read More
The red light changes and a line of cars passed you in the other lane There are 3 cars in front of a car 3 cars behind a car and 2 cars behind 2 cars How many cars have passed you?
The answer is in fact 4. 3 cars in front of 1 car = 4 3 cars behind 1 car = 4 2 cars behind 2 cars = 4 All these sentences are relating to the same row of cars so there are 4 cars Read More