3 funny laws in Texas?
iTS ILLEGAL TO DRINK MORE THAN THREE SIPS OF BEER AT ON TIME. iTS ILLGEAL TO MILK ANOTHER PERSONS COW. iTS ILLEGAL TO LITTER.
There are so many more out there! i know that www.funfactsandmore.com has a few that you can view. Just look online
All these "funny laws" are just myths. I have never seen a link to the actual code from any of these sites. Or it is just the way something is worded.
In Texas it is illegal to own a dangerous wild animal without a license. So technacly speeking it is against the law to walk your lion on the street without a license. Even though there is no lion walking license.
There are no laws about dating. The only laws involve sexual contact. The law in Texas is that you have to be at least 17 to consent to sex. But there is an affirmative defense that allows someone to have sex with someone under 17. That is 1 not more than 3 years older 2 not a registered sex offender 3 the victim must be 14 or older 4 of opposite sex
Texas Statutes of LimitationThe Texas Civil Practice & Remedies Code provides a 4-year limitations period for types of debt. The SoL begins after the day the cause of action accrues, (Section 16.004 (a) (3)). Texas Collection Laws Texas Collection Laws Interest Rate Legal: 6% with agreement can charge up to 18%. w/o agreement - statutory interest of 6% begins to run 30th day after becoming due Judgment: 10% Texas Collection Laws Statute Of Limitations (Years)…