Are any Winchell's Donuts vegan?

If you eat eggs, cheese and milk and aren't too picky about your food having contact with surfaces that may have had contact with materials like fish, you can probably eat their donuts without fear. (I know some vegetarians who won't eat things that have touched a grill that has touched meat....) About the only thing you may have to ask is what kind of oil they're frying in. Baked ones are likely safest. Most baked goods in commercial places are going to have milk and eggs unless you go to a specialty place where they replace such things with soy milk, flax seed and the like. Honestly, if you're going to the trouble of being vegan you should probably pass on the donuts altogether anyway. They're junk food with absolutely no real nutritional value. Just empty calories of sugar and fat.