Yu-Gi-Oh

Are the effects of dark world monsters activated if they are discarded by sky scourge norleras?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-09-06 23:52:39

No. The reason is, Sky Scourge Norleras only 'sends' cards from

hand to the graveyard. Dark World Monsters must be 'discarded'.

All movement of cards to the graveyard, is considered a 'send'.

Then there are special types of send, like destroy, tribute, and

discard. So all discard effects 'send' a card, but not all 'send'

effects from hand, count as being a discard.

Since Norleras only 'sends' the cards, Dark World monsters will

not activate.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.