answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

No. The state has too much interest in insuring that minors don't become a burden on their welfare system because they don't have an education. And without a high school education there is basically a choice between flipping burgers and crime. And the state doesn't like the last option.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-05-21 23:40:34
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: Are there any loopholes to allow a minor to drop out of school in the state of New Jersey without parental consent?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

When can you drop out of school without parental consent in New Jersey?

You can drop out when your reach 18 or at 16 with parental consent.


Can you be emancipated in New Jersey without parental consent?

New Jersey does not have established laws nor procedures for the petitioning of emancipation of a minor.


Can minors age 16 get their ears pierced in New Jersey without Parental Consent?

yes ofcourse


Can you getmarried in New Jersey without parental consent if you are 16?

You cannot get married at 16 in New Jersey without parental permission. The requirements for proof of permission vary from place to place. You will have to consult your local licensing authority for what they require.


Where can a 21-year-old and a 16-year-old get married without parental consent?

All states - 18 Except - * Georgia: 18 generally, 15 with parental consent, 16 without parental consent if pregnant * Florida: 18 generally, 16 with parental consent. * Massachusetts: 18 generally for first marriage, 16 with parental and judicial consent [2]. * Michigan: 18 generally, 16 with parental consent. 15 and under with parental consent and probate judge approval. * Mississippi: 17 for males, 15 for females, unlimited with parental consent. * New Hampshire: 18 generally; 14 for males and 13 for females, in cases of "special cause" with parental consent and court permission. * New Jersey: 18 generally, 16 with parental consent. * New York: 18 generally, 16 with parental consent, 14 with parental and judicial consent. * North Carolina: 18 generally, 16 with parental consent, unlimited in case of pregnancy or birth of child with parental consent. * Oregon: 18 generally, 17 with parental consent. The consenting parent or guardian must accompany the applicant when applying for the marriage license. There is no waiver for anyone under the age of 17. * Texas: 18, 14 with parental consent. Possibly younger with judicial consent or if person under 18 had previously married and divorced. Texas Family Code * Utah: 18 generally for first marriage, 16 with parental consent, 14 with court approval or previous marriage.


In New Jersey Can a 17-year-old male leave home to live with his girlfriend without his parents' consent but with his girlfriend's parents' consent to move in with her?

No, he needs parental consent until he is 18.


What is the legal age in new jersey to get a tattoo with parental consent?

The age you can get one with out a parental consent form or a parent present is 18 but if you are under that age you must have a parent present during the proccess


What is the legal age for lip piercing in New Jersey?

you can get one at any age with parental consent.


What is the legal age you can move out in New Jersey with parental consent?

When they are 18or 19 is around the time that they can


Can a minor under 16 marry an adult with parent consent in Arkansas?

Yes, please refer below and verify through your local court house. * United States: Usually 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states that have a higher age. * Alabama: 18, 16 with parental consent. (statute). * Alaska: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Arizona: no statutory minimum, under 18 with parental consent, under 16 with approval of a superior court judge and parental consent. (statute) * Arkansas: 18, 16 for females and 17 for males with parental consent.[13] * California: no statutory minimum, those under 18 must receive approval of a superior court judge, or parental consent. * Colorado: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Connecticut: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * District of Columbia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Delaware: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * Florida: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Georgia: 18, 15 with parental consent, 16 without parental consent if pregnant.[14] * Hawaii: 18, 15 with parental consent.[14] * Idaho: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Illinois: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Indiana: 18, 17 with parental consent, 15 in the case of pregnancy with both parental and judicial consent.[15] * Iowa: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Kansas: 18, no minimum with parental consent.[14] * Kentucky: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Louisiana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Maine: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Massachusetts: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental and judicial consent [16]. * Maryland: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Michigan: 18, 16 with parental consent, 15 and under with parental consent and probate judge approval. * Minnesota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Mississippi: 21, 17 for males, 15 for females, with parental consent. * Missouri: 18, 15 with parental consent.[13] * Montana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Nebraska: 19, 17 with parental consent.[14] * Nevada: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * New Hampshire: 18, 14 for males and 13 for females, in cases of "special cause" with parental consent and court permission. * New Jersey: 18, 16 with parental consent. * New Mexico: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * New York: 18, 16 with parental consent, 14 with parental and judicial consent. * North Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent, unlimited in case of pregnancy or birth of child with parental consent. * North Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Ohio: 18 for males, 16 for females, less with parental consent. * Oklahoma: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Oregon: 18, 17 with parental consent. The consenting parent or guardian must accompany the applicant when applying for the marriage license. * Pennsylvania: 18, 16 with Birth Certificate and written consent of parent or guardian, under 16 with parental consent and the approval of a Judge of the Orphans Court. (statute) * Puerto Rico: 21, 18 with parental consent.[13] * Rhode Island: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * South Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * South Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Tennessee: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Texas: 18, 16 with parental consent. 14 with judicial consent or if person under 18 had previously married and divorced. * Utah: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental consent, 15 with court approval.[17] * Vermont: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[18] * Washington: 18, 17 with parental consent.[13] May be waived by superior court judge.(statute) * West Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent, under 16 (unspecified limit) with parental and judicial consent[19][14] * Wisconsin: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Wyoming: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14]


Does a minor need parent permission to get married if has a child and hasn't lived at home for 6 months in Maryland?

Here is the answer to your question. Please verify this through your local court house. * United States: Usually 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states that have a higher age. * Alabama: 18, 16 with parental consent. (statute). * Alaska: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Arizona: no statutory minimum, under 18 with parental consent, under 16 with approval of a superior court judge and parental consent. (statute) * Arkansas: 18, 16 for females and 17 for males with parental consent.[13] * California: no statutory minimum, those under 18 must receive approval of a superior court judge, or parental consent. * Colorado: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Connecticut: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * District of Columbia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Delaware: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * Florida: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Georgia: 18, 15 with parental consent, 16 without parental consent if pregnant.[14] * Hawaii: 18, 15 with parental consent.[14] * Idaho: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Illinois: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Indiana: 18, 17 with parental consent, 15 in the case of pregnancy with both parental and judicial consent.[15] * Iowa: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Kansas: 18, no minimum with parental consent.[14] * Kentucky: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Louisiana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Maine: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Massachusetts: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental and judicial consent [16]. * Maryland: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Michigan: 18, 16 with parental consent, 15 and under with parental consent and probate judge approval. * Minnesota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Mississippi: 21, 17 for males, 15 for females, with parental consent. * Missouri: 18, 15 with parental consent.[13] * Montana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Nebraska: 19, 17 with parental consent.[14] * Nevada: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * New Hampshire: 18, 14 for males and 13 for females, in cases of "special cause" with parental consent and court permission. * New Jersey: 18, 16 with parental consent. * New Mexico: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * New York: 18, 16 with parental consent, 14 with parental and judicial consent. * North Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent, unlimited in case of pregnancy or birth of child with parental consent. * North Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Ohio: 18 for males, 16 for females, less with parental consent. * Oklahoma: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Oregon: 18, 17 with parental consent. The consenting parent or guardian must accompany the applicant when applying for the marriage license. * Pennsylvania: 18, 16 with Birth Certificate and written consent of parent or guardian, under 16 with parental consent and the approval of a Judge of the Orphans Court. (statute) * Puerto Rico: 21, 18 with parental consent.[13] * Rhode Island: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * South Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * South Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Tennessee: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Texas: 18, 16 with parental consent. 14 with judicial consent or if person under 18 had previously married and divorced. * Utah: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental consent, 15 with court approval.[17] * Vermont: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[18] * Washington: 18, 17 with parental consent.[13] May be waived by superior court judge.(statute) * West Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent, under 16 (unspecified limit) with parental and judicial consent[19][14] * Wisconsin: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Wyoming: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14]


In New Jersey if I am pregnant and 16 can I move in with my boyfriend without my mothers concent?

The age for emancipation is 18. Therefore, you would have to be married (need parental consent), or have a court order.


Can a 16-year-old drop out of high school without parental consent in New Jersey?

Yes. you can. But, you need to have passed the 8th grade. No, anyone under the age of 18, needs parental or guardian permission to drop out of school.


How old do you have to be to get your nose pierced in New Jersey without parental consent?

You have to be 18, New Jersey is pretty strict about things like that. If not you have to bring a parent and in most places they won't pierce you if you're younger than about 16 years old.


In what states can a girl who is 16 or 17-years-old get married to a man who is 23?

A 16-17 y/o can normally get married with parental and/or judicial consent.In most states if one or both of the individuals wishing to get married is/are 17 and under, then they usually need to get parental consent from either (if not both) parents and possibly from a court.NOTE:California: Requires approval of a superior court judge and parental consent if you are under 18.Georgia: Permitted with parental consent at 16. Permitted at 16 without parental consent if pregnant (but still requires approval from a judge).Indiana: 17 with parental consent, as young as 15 in the case of pregnancy with both parental and judicial consent.Massachusetts: Younger than 18 normally requires both parental and judicial consent although consent can be just judicial.New Hampshire: The law is complicated in New Hampshire. Individuals under the age of 18 may not marry in New Hampshire without parental approval and a judicial waiver - which may require establishing "special cause".New Jersey: Under 18 years of age requires both parents to give consent in front of two witnesses in order to receive a marriage license. Otherwise it requires a judge to give approvalVirginia: In 2016, Virginia made 18 the minimum age; and 16 with court approval in special cases.Washington: Minimum age with parental consent is 17 but that can be waived by a judge.


What is the legal age to move out without parents consent in New Jersey?

You have to be 18.


Can a 17-year-old leave home legally in the state of New Jersey without parental consent?

No, not legally, you are considered a minor until the age of 18. I'm sure you can hang on till then. lol


Can a mother take her children out of New Jersey without the fathers consent?

yes the mothers have the right to


Can a 16- and a 20-year-old get married in Tennessee if they have a baby together?

Not without the minors parental consent. However, the state of Georgia, and only Georgia, will make an acception for pregnant minors or ones that already have children, and will allow them to marry without any parental consent. * There are several states that allow a pregnant minor to marry without parental consent. Florida, Maryland, New Jersey, New Hampshire (referred to as "good and special cause"), Virginia, West Virginia, also in Kentucky by means of application in the district court of the county of residence. All cited states require a notarized statement on the official stationary of a physician licensed by the state attesting to the validity of the pregnancy.


Can i change my legal name-as a minor-without my biological father's consent in the state of New Jersey?

no,


At what age can a teenager leave the country without a parent's consent in NJ?

The age of majority is 18 in New Jersey.


What is the legal naval piercing age in the state of New Jersey?

There is no minimum legal age, you can be 10 and get a naval piercing, but if you are a minor parental consent must be given in person. You must be over 18 to receive a genital piercing and can be 17 with parental consent to receive a nipple piercing. A lot of shops will not pierce minors under 16 due to insurance limitations.


Age of consent in New Jersey?

The age of consent in the US depends on the state. In New Jersey the age of consent is set at 16. But there are states where it is 17 or even 18 years of age.


Can you drive an ATV in New Jersey with a New Jersey automobile license?

you can ride a ATV without a license but, NO You cant ride an ATV on the streets in New Jersey. you may only ride on private property with the consent of the owner.


How old do you have to be to get your nose pierced in New Jersey as of 2012?

There have been no changes to the laws as of yet. Still in the state of New Jersey, you can get pierced as young as 16 years of age with proper parental consent. For this you will have to have both of your parents present for the time of paperwork completion, instructions on aftercare, they will have to be present throughout the entire procedure, you will need to supply a copy of your birth certificate as well as they will have to supply their state issued ID's. Without consent, you will have to wait till 18 years of age.