Northern Hemisphere
North Pole

Are there two north poles?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2015-12-21 13:56:27
2015-12-21 13:56:27

No, there is True North, and there is Magnetic North. But these are different.

User Avatar

Related Questions

When the north poles of two magnets are placed together, they will repel each other.

Yes, all magnets have an equal number of north poles and south poles. If they have one north pole they have one south pole, if they have two north poles they have two south poles, etc.

A magnet has two poles which are known as north and south poles.

Magnets have two poles, these poles are called the North pole and the South pole. The North pole is the side of the magnet that points to the Earth's North pole when freely suspended.

An electromagnet has two poles; north and south.

Two magnetic north poles (or two magnetic south poles) repel one another.

the ends of a magnet are called this south pole and north poleThe ends of a magnet are its poles.Magnetic PolesThe two ends of a magnet are the North and South poles.Poles, North & Southmagnetic poles......

The two poles that attract are the north whit north or south whit south

Unlike poles Attract. Like poles Repel. So, Two North poles will repel each other and so will two South poles.

Something that has two poles is called bipolar. These poles in a magnet are called north seeking poles or south seeking poles depending on their direction.

Magnets have two poles north and south. Like poles repel and unlike poles attract.

Two, The North and South Magnetic Poles.

The two poles of a magnet are called "north pole" and "south pole".

It is not possible to create a magnet with two south poles or two north poles. Both the poles always exist along with each other. Force 2 magnets together end to end with the south poles together. You will get a north pole at each end and a big south pole in the middle. This arrangement is called a quadrupole.

The North. There is no land at the North pole.

All magnets no matter how small have two opposing poles, a north pole and a south pole. The Earth also has a magnetic field and so it too has two poles, a North and a South Pole. The Earth also spins on its axis, the ends of this axis are also called Poles. There are two ends, a North and a South pole which are close to but not exactly in the same positions as the Earth's two magnetic poles.

All magnets have two poles - north and south.

180° separate the two poles.

Answer. Two properties of a magnet are: (i) A magnet always has two poles: north pole and south pole.

No, there are two - the true North Pole and the magnetic North Pole.

If you're talking about magnets, then yes, north poles attract south poles.Two North poles repel, and two South poles repel.If you're talking about the Earth's north and south poles, those are justlocations. They're about as far apart as it's possible to get on Earth, andthey have no influence on each other.

As far as I am aware there are only two Magnetic Poles, not three. They are the North and South Magnetic Poles.

They are called north and south.

North and south poles.

The two poles North and South poles.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.