answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-03-12 02:30:34
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Are you able to get a divorce if your husband left you several years ago and you don't know where he resides or if he even left the county?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How do you divorce your husband if he is an inmate in Ohio?

The process is the same as if the person being served were not incarcerated. The party requesting the dissolution of the marriage files suit in the state court in the county in which he or she currently resides.


How do you divorce your husband in Texas?

Go see a Texas divorce lawyer. * File the dissolution papers in the state circuit court in the county in which you are a resident.


What is the county of Tallahassee?

Tallahassee, Florida resides in Leon County


How do you collect back spousal support for that was ordered in your divorce decree for the year 2005 when your ex-husband has not made any payments?

It would be necessary for her to file a civil suit in the county court where the non compliant spouse resides. The existence of a divorce decree is proof that alimony is owed but it is not given the length of time that has expired, valid for enforcing the support that was ordered.


I have been separated from my husband for over a month now. He lives in georgia now do I have to wait to file for a divorce Thank you Lisa?

You can file for divorce at the County Courthouse in Columbus.


How do you find out if someone is divorced in Maryland?

You need to check the family court records in the county where they live. If they have moved around you my need to check several counties. A divorce is filed in the county where the couple resided at the time of the divorce.


Is Atlanta Georgia in Fulton County?

Part of it resides in Fulton county part in DeKalb county


How can you find out if someone in the state of Maryland is divorced?

You need to check the family court records in the county where they live. If they have moved around you my need to check several counties. A divorce is filed in the county where the couple resided at the time of the divorce.


How long would you have to live in Florida for a divorce?

You have to live in Florida for 6 months to have qualified residency for divorce. Only one of the spouses HAS to live in Florida. You would file in the county that the spouse resides in, or if both live in different counties in Florida, you could use either county. (Florida Statutes - Chapters: 61.021)


In nc do you have to file for divorce in the same county you live in?

In nc do you have to file for divorce in the county you live in


You found out 2 years after the divorce your husband owned property and checking accounts he did not list as assets in the divorce papers he filed in Palm Beach County FL so what can you do now?

You should contact the attorney who represented you in the divorce to review your situation and explain your legal options.


How can you find out if your husband got a divorce. I found a marriage record but no divorce record?

You could check the county divorce records in any jurisdiction where the couple lived. You could also check the official state vital records office in the state capital. If you don't find any evidence of divorce then ask your husband where the decree was entered. If there was no divorce then you are not legally married and his wife would inherit his property as the surviving spouse if he died.You could check the county divorce records in any jurisdiction where the couple lived. You could also check the official state vital records office in the state capital. If you don't find any evidence of divorce then ask your husband where the decree was entered. If there was no divorce then you are not legally married and his wife would inherit his property as the surviving spouse if he died.You could check the county divorce records in any jurisdiction where the couple lived. You could also check the official state vital records office in the state capital. If you don't find any evidence of divorce then ask your husband where the decree was entered. If there was no divorce then you are not legally married and his wife would inherit his property as the surviving spouse if he died.You could check the county divorce records in any jurisdiction where the couple lived. You could also check the official state vital records office in the state capital. If you don't find any evidence of divorce then ask your husband where the decree was entered. If there was no divorce then you are not legally married and his wife would inherit his property as the surviving spouse if he died.


Do you have to get a divorce in the county you were married in?

yes


Where do you file for divorce in Texas?

== == The county court house of the county in which you reside.


Where do you originate your small claim if you are the plaintiff?

Small claims court in the county where the defendant resides or the county in which the claim arose.


Where can you find marriage and divorce records online?

There are some jurisdictions that have that information available. For divorce, you should perform an online search using the county, state + county + divorce records. They would not be in the same system as marriage records since a divorce takes place in the county court system.


Do you have to file for a divorce in the same town you got married in?

No. You file for divorce in the county where you live.


Where do you file to change my child's name?

At the courthouse in the state & county where the child resides.


How can get a divorce in us if the marriage was in colombia south America?

You can file for divorce in the county you live in now.


How long does a resident of CA have to live in Texas to qualify for Texas divorce laws?

The answer is 180 days in Texas and 90 days in the County in which they are filing their divorce The answer is 180 days in Texas and 90 days in the County in which they are filing their divorce


In Illinois do you have to file for divorce in the county you live in?

Yes.


Cost to file for divorce in williamson county?

$241+


Where can i get my divorce cert?

Call or write to the County Clerk's office in the county where you got divorced. Expect that there will be a research fee and a per-page fee to get a copy of your divorce decree.


Can you withdrawal your divorce in one courthouse and refile at a different court house in a different county?

In the United States you must file you divorce in the county court that has jurisdiction where you reside.


Where can someone find a list of divorce lawyers in Orange County?

One can find divorce lawyers in Orange County, California by looking in the yellow pages of a local phone directory. Prime Buyers Report is an online website which lists the top ten divorce lawyers in Orange County.