answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. You're not considered a legal adult at 17 in any state (although you can be tried as an adult if you commit a crime). The magic age is 18.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-14 14:05:57
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Are you considered a legal adult at the age of 17 in the state of louisiana?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What is the legal age to be considered an adult in the state of MS?

The age that your considered an adult in the state of Mississippi is 21.


What is the legal age in Texas to be considered an adult?

You are considered an adult in the state of Texas at age 17.


Is it legal for a 17 year old to leave home in the state of Louisiana?

No, it is not legal unless their parents allow it. They are not yet an adult.


What is the legal age to be considered an adult in the State of New Jersey?

The legal age is 18.


What is the legal age to be considered an adult in the State of Florida?

Eighteen18.


Can a 17 year old from Louisiana be forced to go home if they have crossed over state line?

no, 17 is the legal adult age in Louisiana. I live in LA too.


Are you still considered an adult even if you in high school?

The actual rules in the US vary from state to state. In some, you must reach 18 and graduate high school before you are considered an adult (AK, TN, NV, UT, WI). If you're 18 you may be an adult in your state in others it may be 19 for adulthood. You are not considered a legal adult until you have reached the age of majority in your state or country or you are emancipated from your parents. Once you have turned 18, regardless of situation, you are considered a legal adult in all matters of the law. Be careful.


If you are 17 and have a child are you considered and adult?

It really depends on what state you live in. In GA you are a legal adult art 17. In most states, if you are married and over the age of 16 you are considered an adult. Good Luck.


If you are a 17 year old mother are you considered a legal adult in the state of Ohio with out being emancipated?

No.


Is a pregnant minor considered emancipated in the state of Michigan?

No, your ability to get pregnant does not make you a legal adult.


Can a 16-year-old girl in Louisiana date a 19-year-old boy?

There are not laws which relate to specifically to "dating" but there are laws that pertain to most adult and minor relationships. An important one being the state's age of consensual sex, which in Louisiana is 17. Then the age of majority which in Louisiana is 18, which means the nineteen years old male would be considered a legal adult, the sixteen years old female a minor.


If a 16-year-old is considered an adult why can't they move out of their parents' house when they are 17?

A 16-year-old is not considered a legal adult in any US state. In the majority of states the legal age of majority is 18 in a few states it is higher.


When is a child no longer considered a minor?

Depends on the state. Each state has laws on the books that declares when a child is no longer considered to be a minor, and is a legal adult. The typical age is 18 years old. The state may have laws that allow for a minor to petition the court to be declared a legal adult, and if allowed by the court, would also have the same effect of reaching the legal age. Other cases may involve a minor that is allowed to marry lawfully in the state, etc..


If you are 17 and pregnant and still is school in the state of Georgia are you considered an adult?

No. Being pregnant/having a child does not emancipate a minor. When she turns 18, she will be a legal adult.


What is the legal age to be considered an adult in the state of California?

The Legal age to be an Adult in California is 18 without exception. Other states may differ but the current law states that once the age of 18 is reached they are a legal adult. This does not mean they can drink, for the legal drinking age is 21. For other legal age requirements type WikiAnswers-legal age for_____.


What the legal age for babysitting in Louisiana?

There is no set legal age for babysitting in the state of Louisiana. However most states do set a legal age for babysitting.


What is the legal age a child can live alone in Indiana?

The legal age a child can live alone in the state of Indiana is 18 years. Once you are 18, you are considered an adult.


Can a 17-year-old emancipated male be in trouble for dating a 16-year-old girl with parental consent in Louisiana?

Yes! In the state of Louisiana, 18 is the age a male is considered an adult and 17 for the female. You don't even HAVE to be emanciapted for a 17 year old male to date a 16 year old female. It is totally legal!


Is it legal for an 18-year-old boy to date a 15-year-old girl in the state of South Dakota?

technically, it is legal to date someone younger because they are considered an adult in the state of South Dakota.


State of Georgia can you move out at 16?

I'm pretty sure you have to be 18 to move out. That is the legal age (to be considered an adult). 16- minor


What is the minimum age in which someone can be charged as an adult when committing a sex offense with a minor in the state of Illinois?

If you are having intercourse wtih someone who is considered a legal minor in your state, you can be charged the day you become 18. You are then, legally speaking, an adult.


What is the legal age for a female to move out in Louisiana?

The legal age of majority for the state is 18.


Can you keep your 18 year old child from moving out of state to live with boyfriend?

no, she will be of legal age. she is considered a full adult. she may do as she pleases


What US State has a legal system that has policies related to Napoleon?

The US state that has a legal system that is related to Napoleon is Louisiana.


Is it legal to runaway in the state of Washington?

If you are an adult.