It's usually 12, but it's the parents call as to how mature they think their 12 year old is. Most parent's prefer having a relative come over to keep things in order. Some 12 year olds are quite mature while others are not. If it's bothering you talk to your parents and ask them to give you a chance. If they agree, then you'd better obey their rules: Don't answer the door to ANYONE Don't have friends over to party If you want one friend over then ask your parent's permission Don't wreck the house! Clean up after yourself If someone phones your parents, write down the message and be sure they get it. Be sure you have the phoned # where your parents are in case of an emergency. No drugs! No alcohol! No girls! If you can prove the first time around you are capable of the above, then your parents will probably consider leaving you alone more. You have to prove you are mature and independent and earn this from your parents. If they don't, they will never trust you. Sometimes things happen and word can get around at school or through your friends that you will be alone and come for a surprise visit and start to party on. Some of my adult friends have had their kids so-called friends completely ruin their home. Once these kids are in the door you have little control over the situation and you are is a predicament as to whether to call the police to get things under control or you let them ruin your parents home. Marcy The minimum age is 10,.... Oregon Revised Statute 163.545
it varies from state to state. however, if the child can take care of himself, clen up after himself and cook for himself ususally its in the early teens. contact your local law enforcement dept. however, if something were to happen or an injury occured the parents/legal guardians can be held reponsible. this entails a possible jail time, parenting classes, and fines.
Oregon law indicates 10 years old. There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages specified in their laws.12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits which provides one guideline from a California agency representative who suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for up to several hours (usually after school before a parent gets home from work). This site also provides a state by state comparison with references. From the Oregon reference on this site it states: "At what age can a child be left home alone? Legally at 10 years of age" followed by the Oregon state ordinance.
Answer There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages, but many state agencies have published guidelines (Georgia, Illinois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with very specific ages). Oregon states that 10 years old is the minimum age. Typically 8 year olds and over can be left at home for up to several hours (usually after school before a parent gets home from work).
Oregon is famous for their state animal the Beaver, who is know for it's industrious dam building and home making in ponds and streams, as well as it's fur in hat making. A State who leads in legal issues more then any other state; became a state as a result of the dispute over the 49th parallel on our Northern border when the Oregon Territory became a state of the USA.
Arizona has not passed legislation about leaving children at home. However, there are child welfare laws that can be applied if the child is left in a hazardous situation and is not able to look after themselves. LEGAL AGE There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with very specific ages. Typically 8 year olds and over can be left at home for up to several hours (usually after school before a parent gets home from work).12 years old appears to be the most common recommendation. http://www.latchkey-kids.com/latchkey-kids-age-limits.htm provides a state by state comparison. What are the child welfare laws that can be applied it a child is left alone at home in the state of Arizona
It depends. If you get a ticket in Washington and do not pay, WA will notify your home state and then your home state will suspend your license. Any tickets you receive in WA will normally be reported to your home state and treated in accordance with the point system in your home state. WA can suspend your right to drive in their state even if you have a valid drivers license from another state.
How many 3s in 313433535333?
Is it true that one human year is equal to seven dog years?
The more you take the more you leave behind what am I?
What is half of 74?
when There is no requirement to take action to identify and discipline those responsible for the unauthorized disclosure of Controlled Unclassified Information?
Is 13 cm or 13 mm greater?
How many games did Nancy Zerg win on Jeopardy after she beat ken Jennings?
How many fifths are in 6 tenths?
How did the Wiffle Ball get its name?
Do schools still teach cursive writing?
Can eggs break inside a chicken?
Why do books come out in hardback first?
What happens when a beehive gets too full?
What is the difference between an optometrist and an ophthalmologist?
How can you tell when someone's lying?
Why do some people celebrate Christmas in July?
What is the setting in the story creole democracy?
Which of the following best describes what is required to be reported to congress?
What makes dr sadao comment 'this man must have extraordinary vitality?
What is a classified data spill or negligent discharge of classified information?
Did Jim Quinn leave occ?
What does 692K mean?
What is APA Treas 310?
Why did the professor start off with a brief overview of emerging challenges?
Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.