At any point of the age of 18, they are entitled to ask their children/child to leave home. If their child wishes to stay home, then they decide as a family what is best. However, a child can stay at home for their life if their parents wish to do so.
Init is 19 instead of 18.
what would be a good reason to tell the housing people why u want 2 leave home what would be a good reason to tell the housing people why u want 2 leave home
As in relocating, not without the permission of the court.
They can tell them to leave. Once a child is an adult, usually age 18 depending on the state, the parents are no longer legally responsible for them. They can even charge them with trespassing if they don't leave.
Yes, they have the right to tell them to leave. Once the child is an adult, age 18, the parents are no longer legally responsible for them. They can even charge them with trespassing if they don't leave.
It's against the law for parents to force their children under 18 years of age to leave the house. If this happens the child can go to the police or to the Child Protection agency for help.
Is there any liability to tell a child of a deceased parent?
Who could tell?, everyone has different circumstances.
tell him to leave you alone and tell a parent
A minor cannot leave the home of the custodial parent without that parent's permission. The noncustodial parent can petition the court for custody rights pertaining to the minor child. Depending on the child's age the court will take into consideration the opinion/feelings of the child before rendering a decision.
In North Carolina you can leave home at 16 years old and a parent can not make that person come back home. If a parent calls the Police and reports the person has run away all they will do is, call the parent if they locate this person and tell them where they are at, but they will not pick them up and bring them home once they are 16 years old.
It depends upon how "leave home" is defined and what sort of custodial rights each parent has. A parent can give temporary custody (3 months or less) of their minor child/children. to another qualified adult. There are however, several guidelines that must be followed to assure that state social services will not find it necessary to intervene. Other than the above mentioned situation a parent cannot simply tell the minor child it is alright to go out on their own. Parents are financially and legally responsible for their child/children until they reach the state age of majority or until a court of law rules otherwise.
Yes, they can tell them to get out of their home. Once the child is an adult, age 18, the parents are no longer legally responsible for them. They can even charge them with trespassing if they don't leave
* To my best knowledge, Any parent kicking out an minor could get charged for disowning and could also be charged for neglect
i wouldn't try because if you didnt have permission to move out your parent can press charges against you for runaway but i do belive you can get your child support and if you call child support and tell them you moved out the parent that was receiveing the support will lose it.
There is no way to tell what blood group either parent has from the blood group of the child, one parent has A, the other parent could be A or O.
Yes, in Tennessee a child can choose which parent to live with even if the other parent has custody. The child will have to go to court and tell a judge they choose to live with the other parent.
You dont tell your child,you leave your male partner.
You should tell a parent first of all. And then take it from there. I would suggest also letting the school know, however, you MUST tell a parent before anything.
Good luck.It would depend on what the situation is and how poorly he or she is being cared for, but the child or the sibling would have to call child protection services and have them check it out. they would beable to tell the child whether it is ok to leave or if the child is over reacting. If they say ok then the child's move would be legal and the parent would beable to do nothing about it. This situation is very common.
If DHR ( department of human resources) get into this situation they will tell you that every child need to have their own bed and dresser. If they end up looking into the situation and you do not have these they will pull the child from the home and place them in a more suitable home weather it be the other parent, foster care, etc.
tell a parent or teacher or leave bullies alone
Yes! Why would you want to keep that from the "custodial parent" anyway?
Child Protective Services may recommend said parent who to date, and honestly, said parent mightwant to take this advise to heart, because said parent does not have as much experience in the knowledge of people as said Child Protective Service Officer has, but no, they may not tell said parent that they must date such a person.
If the child is a minor, the parent has the right to control what the child does with the money and has the right to determine what items the child may have or use.
Yes, they can tell them to leave. Once the child is an adult, age 18, the parents are no longer legally responsible for them. They can even charge them with trespassing if they don't leave.