answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-10-02 02:03:44

States establish compulsory education and legal age of majority laws. The legal age of majority in most US states is 18, a person under that age must have parental consent to leave school. In a few US states compulsory education laws require the student to attend school or an equivalent of such (home schooling, GED) until the age of 18 regardless of whether or not parents consent to his or her dropping out before that time. Other states assess a penalty for early drop out students in which they are not allowed a state driver's license or would be required to forfeit a license already in his or her possession until they obtain a high school diploma or GED.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What age can a person in Massachusetts drop out of high school without parental consent?

without consent I'm pretty sure it's 18.


Can you drop out of school at 17 in Georgia without parental consent?

No, you have to be 18 to drop out of school without your parent's consent.


Can a 17 year get married in Texas without parental consent if they are enrolled in school?

No. The only way to get married without parental consent is by being emancipated and going to school does not do that.


When can you drop out of school without parental consent in New Jersey?

You can drop out when your reach 18 or at 16 with parental consent.


At what age can you drop out of school in Pennsylvania?

Answer16- Parental Consent. 18 without parental permission.


Can you drop out of school in new york state without parental consent?

No.


What is legal age to drop out of high school and get GED in Arkansas?

You can be 15 and drop out with parental consent. 15 with parental consent 17 without


Can a 16-year-old with parental consent drop out of high school in Texas?

yes, a 16-year-old with parental consent can drop out of high school in texas. 18-year-olds can drop out without parental consent.


Can you attend high school in the US without parental consent?

You have to attend High School if you are of school age if you are a US citizen. If you are of another nationality you would have to have the relevant visa and parental consent if you are under 18.


Can you drop out of school at age 16 without parental consent in Georgia?

No, you cannot.


What is the legal age you can drop out of school in Florida without parental consent?

16


What age can you drop out of high school without parental consent in Idaho?

18


Can i drop out of school without parental consent in mass?

yes you can, but you half to be in highschool.


Can a 17 year old drop out of school in Alabama without parental consent?

No. Some states allow students to "drop out" of school after the age 17, but parental consent is still needed.


Can you drop out of high school without parental consent in Utah?

Yes, Required that he / she is 18, or 16 with parents consent.


Can you drop out of school in Florida without parental consent?

You can if you are an adult. Otherwise the parent will have to consent and the child be 16 or older.


What is the legal age to drop out of school in Texas?

16 with parental consent 18 without


Can a high school student at age 18 move out without parental consent?

yes


Can a school principle search your car without parental consent?

legally i do not think so


Can a 17 year old drop out of high school without parental consent in Indiana?

no, you must be 18yrs of age or older unless you have parental consent. i know, i've tried


Can you join the army at 18 if you are still in high school without parental consent?

Yes. You only need parental consent if you're enlisting at 17 (which is the minimum age of enlistment).


What is the legal mininun age to drop out of school in California?

The legal minimum age to drop out of school is 16, but you must have parental consent. Once you reach 18, however, you are free to drop out without parental consent.


What age can you drop out of school in Colorado without parental consent?

I think 16 but it might be 17.


Whatage can a student drop out of school in the state of tn?

16 with parental consent, 18 without.


Can a high school student at age 18 move out without parental consent in Alabama?

yes


Still have questions?