Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
Teen Dating
Justin Bieber

By law is it ok to date a 14-year-old girl if you are 17 years old and have the consent of her parent?

131415

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-11-06 06:56:38
2005-11-06 06:56:38

Yep. It's perfectly legal to date her, as long as her parents are okay with it. It is NOT legal to have any sexual contact with her.

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

Can a 16 year old date someone that is 8 years older than themi f they have consent of a parent?

User Avatar

Of course. Until you turn 18 your parents get to decide who you're allowed to spend time with, including who you date.

User Avatar

date? Yes. Now have sex....thats a different story. It depends how old you are

User Avatar

as far as i know of the law, with parents consent you are allowed to date an older man even though ur underage, and with parents conent it is even legal.

User Avatar

no it is legal for a 15 year old to date any one above 18 even with a parents consent for it is considered under age rape in America

User Avatar

There are no laws about what age you have to be to date, so it is legal. There are laws about sexual activity and depending on the state, this is probably not an issue either. In most places you have to be at least 16 to consent, if not 17 or 18.

User Avatar

Date yes, sex no. Age of consent is 18 in California.

User Avatar

There are no laws about dating. There are laws about sexual contact. And 16 is the age of consent in Indiana.

User Avatar

Yes, it's legal but one could think it was not very appropriate. There are only laws for sex where the minor have to have reached the age of consent.

User Avatar

depends on what you mean by date. There is no law about dating, but anything beyond that, not a good idea.

User Avatar

First of all can a parent not give consent for a minor to have sex. No one can. The minor have to have reached the age of consent in his/hers state. Lucky for you the age of consent in Indiana is 16. So no jail for you. If they don't want you to date her they can get a restraining order against you. If you break that you can go to jail. They are the guardians of a minor and decides who she can and can not see.

User Avatar

They can date, but should abstain from all forms of sexual contact until the 16-year-old is 18.

User Avatar

They can date and have sex, the age of consent is 16. For the 16 year old to marry she must pay an additional $5.00, show her Birth Certificate, and have the written consent of a parent or guardian.

User Avatar

Yes, there are no laws against dating, just regarding sex.

User Avatar

Yes, you can date anyone you want who is over the age of consent.

User Avatar

Date yes, sex no. The age of consent is 17 in Texas but there are no laws for dating.

User Avatar

Maryland's health regulations refer to tattooing and piercing as "Skin-Penetrating Body Adornment Procedures" (this excludes piercing of the earlobe). Tattoo artists are required to inform the client of the risks for the tattoo procedure, and must obtain the client's consent in writing. If the client is under the age of 18, their parent or guardian must sign the consent instead. The parlor is then required to keep this consent document for at least 3 years, along with the client's name, the date, a description of the procedure, and the artist's name who performed it.[17]

User Avatar

Yes, with parent permission although it is not AT ALL recommended

User Avatar

You are legally aloud to date anyone over 18 but if you date anyone under 18 you must get parent consent. a paper needs to besigned and eveything. dont know muh on that though. happy hunting

User Avatar

There are no laws about dating. And the age of consent it easily met by them.

User Avatar

While the law is a little unclear, you can only get your ear lobes pierced at any age with parent's consent. Otherwise you have to be at least 16 years old to get anything other than nipples or genitals with a parent's consent. The legal age to get whatever you want done is 18 without a parent. All you need is a valid ID with your name, photo and date of birth.

User Avatar

Yes, the age of consent in the state of Massachusetts is 16 years old.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.