Can Jews eat pepperoni?
Religiously observant Jews will only eat pepperoni if it is certified kosher. Most pepperoni is a pork product, so it will not have such certification. "Fake pepperoni" may be a vegetable or beef product and will, therefore, may have such certification.
Many religions have dietary restrictions--Hindus often don't eat meat; Jews and Muslims usually don't eat pork. Jews traditionally don't mix milk and meat in the same dish (no pepperoni pizza!!). Avoiding meat usually removes religious restrictions of food. Some Vaishnavas (an Indian-based sect) also do not eat garlic, onions, mushrooms, or eggs.