Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

Can a 12 -year-old emancipation their parents in the state of Alabama?

123

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2009-04-26 02:21:39
2009-04-26 02:21:39

{| |- | No, they cannot. No state allows someone that young to be emancipated. And Alabama does not have an emancipation act. There is no way a 12 year old can support themselves and make appropriate decisions. |}

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


Tennessee Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.


New York Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.


{| |- | The age of majority in Alabama is 19. Alabama does not have an emancipation act. There is an act that will allow an 18 year old to sign contracts. |}


No, for technically they are still a minor and under the custody of his or her parents. The person must wait until they are 19 or they can seek early emancipation from age 18 in Alabama (the age of majority is 19 there).


To answer your question, No. In the state of Mississippi, the age of emancipation (to release the parents from support obligations) is 21.



{| |- | Alabama does not have an emancipation act. The age of majority is 19. There is an act that will allow an 18 year old to sign contracts. |}


I believe the automatic age of emancipation in Colorado is 19. But I moved out of my parents house when I was 18. I believe the automatic age of emancipation in Colorado is 19. But I moved out of my parents house when I was 18.


Emancipation is only granted in few cases. Those that are granted involve marriage, complete financial independence, or abandonment by parents. The particulars of the law-age, etc-vary from state to state. Not every state allows emancipation.


If the law allows emancipation, the minor can file. The parents do not have to consent for the court to consider the application.


No. Emancipation happen either by turning legal age (18) or by applying for emancipation by the court (if that is available in your state). Parents alone can not emancipate you.


it depends what state you are in and if the state allows emancipation you are still considered a minor and emancipation means that you are allowed to be released from your parents control legally you are also allowed almost all the same rights as adults


No, pregnancy does not grant emancipation in Alabama or any other state. You must reach the age of majority in your state.


You have to be at least 16 in order the petition for emancipation in Washington state and you have to meet all the requirements in order for it to be granted. Emancipation is rarely granted in any state.


First of all, you have to live in a state that allows emancipation. If you do, and your parents are willing to sign, you need to petition the court using the forms prescribed for your state. The state government website will have the laws which will tell you what must be done and what the requirements are.



{| |- | Indiana does not have an emancipation statute. The age of majority is 18. At that point the parents are no longer responsible for the child. |}


Only if you're emancipated. One of the requirements for emancipation is NV is that the minor has to be living apart from their parents, with the consent or acquiescence of their parents. Translation-you need parental consent. You also have to meet all the other requirements for emancipation. Emancipation is rarely granted in any state.


Technically, you need emancipation. Or you can move out if your parents give you permission. Until you reach the age of majority, your parents make the rules.


Emancipation laws vary from state to state. The status of the parents, while a factor, is not a determining one.


The first thing is that emancipation must be a law in your state. Only 32 state have that law. The other possibility is to have the social services remove you from the home, not likely if there is no abuse.


The age at which an individual can move out from their parents house is known as the "age of emancipation." In the United States, it varies from state to state. In Detroit, Michigan, the age of emancipation is 18. No, an individual cannot legally move away from their parents at the age of 17 in Detroit if their parents do not wish them to.


In the state of Alabama you can get married when you are 18 without parental consent.


Emancipation laws vary by state, and not all states have an emancipation statute. You need to check the laws of the state that you reside in. You may be able to file without your parents knowing about it, but they will find out, because the court will notify them. * No. In the few US states that allow emancipation of minors, parents and all persons with "just cause" must be informed of the action and given the opportunity to contest it at the judicial hearing.


Differs from state to state but usually 16-18. Those under that and legally monors need an emancipation order from a judge or parents have to voluntarily sign away rights.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.