Custody
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Jonas Brothers

Can a 15-year-old in Tennessee leave their parents and live with a 20-year-old man?

91011

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2015-07-15 21:12:17
2015-07-15 21:12:17

No, the state's age of legal majority is eighteen (18). Furthermore, the adult could find himself in serious trouble in connection with criminal charges brought by the authorities and civil action initiated by the minor's parent's.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


No, but you can leave home at 18 without needing your parents permission.

That would be the age of majority. In Tennessee and most of the US that would be 18. Then they are adults and the parents are no longer responsible for the child.

In the state of Tennessee, if you are 16 and runaway, you are considered a runaway. If you want to leave home, you need to talk to your parents about it.

No, Texas was the 7th to leave the Union, Tennessee was the 10th.

because they hate their parents and leave them.

It all depends on the safety trust of the parents and the past history

You will only be able to leave your parents home at 17 with permission. the parents can call the police if you leave before you are 18.

About 120 to 130 miles depending on exactly where you leave from and are travelling to.

According to Tennessee law, once you take the first step toward Tennessee with the intent to leave California and make your permanent domicile in Tennessee, you are then domiciled in Tennessee.

Balack mamba parents stay with them for 2 years and Then leave them.

leave home you can't do that you have to have your parents permition to do that

When cobra babies hatch, they are completely independent. So they leave their parents immediately.

yes it is. however it can vary from state to state for example: In California a parent can spank their child as long as they do not leave a mark. contact your local law enforcement.

they leave their baby penguins when they hatch

18 when you become an adult.Added: Above answer is true, although, you may petition the court for emancipation at any age.See below link:

he had to leave his parents

Your parents can call the cops on you , and you can go to jail , because your still a minor and you don't have there consent to leave .

That you love your parents so much that you don't want to leave them... :)

If she will not leave, you have the right to leave. If you purchased the home while the two of you were married, she has the right to stay in it.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.