Not without applying to the court for early emancipation status. N.C. has very specific guidelines within the law that pertains to emancipation of a minor. N.C. Juvenile Code, Chapter 7B, Article 35. If it is a situation of abuse and/or neglect the minor should contact N.C. Division of Social Services/Child Protective Services 919-733-4622. Or National Child Abuse Hotline 1-800-392-3738. Youth Crisis Services Hotline 1-800-448-4463, Youth Emergency Services Hotline 1-800-899-5437. For discussing your problems confidentially with other teens you might wish to visit http://www.teenlineonline.org.
I don't recommend it, I'm 16 and have been living alone since I was 14. I live 2,000 miles away from my family. It's not easy, it's not fun, it's not what you think it is. Try and work everything out before you do anything. Think before you act. I wish I had thought about what I did each and every day.
No, a 16 year old can not live alone without a parent in Georgia unless they are emancipated. If the 16 year old is married, they can also live without the parent.
with parent consent yes it is. but to go in alone and get one no!
depends on your age.
I think a minor can hunt with a parent if they are over 13 and alone they have to be 18.
Some places you can go 18 without parent
Fairfax Conty rules are that kids from 1-12 are not allowed to go anywhere alone without a parent. From 12 your allowed to let your childen go anywhere alone. proven by Homeland Security.
No . you can't because it is not advisable to go swimming at the age of 12 alone without no parent or guardian except you are 15 above that is the only way you can go swimming alone.
He/She can not live in Texas without any neighbor or any Parent/Guardian .
Not officially, however, he can take the child into custody to the station then call the parent or guardian who will have to sit in on the questioning either alone or with an attorney.
As long as the parents trust them to be alone. There is no law or regulation, it is a matter of what makes sense.
Alone without a guardian, probably 16 or 18, but with a parent there about any age over 12.
The state of Alaska does not have a latchkey law. This means there is no legal age at which a child can be left home alone. It is however not recommended that a child under age 12 be left alone without a parent or guardian present.
leave them alone.
I think they can if they are with a parent and they use the parent's ID as part of the ticket process. Alone, no. The parent would have to check the child into the airline and the airline assigns a person to insure the child boards and gets off the plane correctly.
According to an internet search, California has no state law setting such limits, though municipalities might address that in their ordinances.
Alone Without You was created on 2003-10-27.
To be oneself without others means: Alone
Yes they can if you have permission from your parents. Otherwise, you will have to wait until you are an adult, which is 18 in Michigan.
By crying as loud as you can?
standalone results = results of the parent company alone & consolidated results = results of the parent company + its subsidiaries
Florida has no laws about this. Most would say that leaving a 17 year old alone for a few nights would be okay.
No, a 15 year old can't live alone on their own because they are a minor and need parental supervision. A 15 year old can be left alone to babysit or on their own for the evening if their parents go out for the evening.
Yes, at 16 a child can be left alone, assuming he can care for himself and is not neglected or his safety compromised.