answersLogoWhite
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

Can a 16 year old move out in nebraska?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-10-02 23:57:16

you have to be older than 16.. legally

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions



a bout passenger with a driver 16 years old



... only if the pregnant 16-year-old is a man.... in any other case, NO!


Under the right conditions a 16 year old can move out in the state of New York. This 16 year old must be emancipated first.


No, not if the parents of the 16 year old approve of it.


No, the legal age of majority with the exception of four states is 18. In Alabama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21.


Certainly not, you can move out only if you have permission from your parents. Otherwise, you will have to wait until you are an adult.


yes, well it depends on if the girl is 16 or the boy if the girl is 16 and the boy is 20 then its fine the other way around no.


No a 16 year old can not legally move out of their parents house, even if they have permission. A 16 year old is still considered a minor and would need to be emancipated to legally move.


a 16 year old can move out of parents house without consent. Yes, with a parents consent only!


No, the legal age of majority with the exception of four states is 18. In Alabama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21


If they have been emancipated.


Can you move out at age 16, without parents permition? can a 16year old leave home


The legal age of majority except for four states is 18; in Alabama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21.


Probably not, the age of consent in Nebraska is 16 years of age. It sure isn't going to make the parents happy! And if there is evidence of activity before she turned 16, there could be statutory rape charges.


A 16-year-old can move out of their parents house in Canada. I'm 16 and I'm living with my boyfriend with no troubles at all. I have talked too the Police, Children's Aid and even a Judge. So, yes, you can move out of your parents house at 16 years old.



Can a 16 year old girl who is pregnant and living in Florida move out without parental permission?


No. The 16 year old is a minor while the 20 year old is an adult. The adult can be charged with rape of a minor.





No, in Georgia a 16 year old is still a minor. Until they are the age of majority, they have to live with their parents.




Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.