You have to be 17 to drop out of school in the State of Arkansas.
School is mandatory in Arkansas until 17-years-old.
you have to be 10 years old too............
No you have to be 17...
I just need to know what age is legal to drop out of high school?
around 258 per year
You can be 15 and drop out with parental consent. 15 with parental consent 17 without
Seventeen year olds can not drop out of school, even with parents' permission. Arkansas has a manditory attendance law for students under 18. Sometimes with acceptance into a GED program, some 17 year olds can leave school. Seventeen year olds can not drop out of school, even with parents' permission. Arkansas has a manditory attendance law for students under 18. Sometimes with acceptance into a GED program, some 17 year olds can leave school.
Arkansas has compulsory attendance from age 5 to 17. However, still being a minor, you would have to be 18.
tell the teacher "go f yourself" for no reason and they'll kick u out, thats basically dropping school as well =)
the school of Arkansas/little rock high school
Yes, But you need parents permission.. You have to go to the school and fill out the homeschooling papers. If you plan to drop out, make plans to get your GED immediately. You are dead in the water careerwise without it.
Sure you can get into touble if you drop out of school, but you don't have to drop out of school to get into trouble.
Yes, it is POSSIBLE.
Benton High School - Arkansas - was created in 1885.
Fayetteville High School - Arkansas - was created in 1908.
University of Arkansas School of Law was created in 1924.
University of Arkansas School of Architecture was created in 1946.
you should never drop out of highschool, but if you fail and have no choice but to take the GED then that's different.
The budget of Harrison School District - Arkansas - is 21,600,000 dollars.
Little Rock High School, Arkansas
University of Arkansas School of Social Work was created in 1940.
Arkansas has required education until age 17. And they have no emancipation statute. *When a minor becomes legally married he or she is considered to be emancipated for all practical legal purposes other than those that are restricted by law, for example buying and/or consuming alcohol; that being the case, a married minor can drop out of school without consent of parents, guardian or authorities. Arkansas Statute 9-26-104, "Removal of Disability of Age of a Minor".
How do you drop out of school at the age of 17 in texas?