answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Answer "You are 17 years old can you legif i were you i would go to the court and get an emancipation request. when you do this and it goes through your parents are ordered to give you so much money per month for you to live on until the court sees fit.

The previous poster is wrong. Once a child is emancipated (and it�s rare that it happens) their parents are no longer responsible for them in any way. The parents WILL NOT be ordered to pay any 'support' for or to the child. In order to be emancipated a minor must prove to the court that they are capable of fully supporting themselves. And there are other requirements as well.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-12 14:33:40
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a 17-year-old legally move out of their parents' home in Missouri?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How can a 16 year old in Missouri legally leave home?

They can get their parents' permission to leave home. Or be removed by child protective serves.


How can a 17 year old female get emancipated in the state of Missouri?

In Missouri, a child can leave home at the age of 17, and parents have no recourse. However, the parents are still legally responsible for the child until the child attains the age of 18.


Can you leave home legally in Missouri if you are 15 and pregnant?

No. At 15 you are a pregnant minor. Being pregnant does not make you an adult and you are still the responsiblity of your parents.


Can you legally move out of your parents' home in Missouri at the age of 17?

Yes, you can move out if you have their permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you turn 18.


Can you legally move out of parents home at the age of 17 in Utah?

You can legally move out of your parents' home when you are no longer a minor. In Utah, that is 18.


Can you enter your deceased parents home legally?

no


Can a seventeen year old girl legally move in with her boyfriends parents in Missouri?

seveteen years old,moved in with my boyfriend,his mom's house,am I breaking the law? can my mom make me move back home?I live in Missouri


When can you legally leave your parents home in Texas?

When you are 18.


Can you legally move out of your parents?

A child can legally move out of their parents home when they are of legal age. In most states, the legal age is 18.


Can a 16-year-old female legally move to another city in the state of Missouri?

Not without her parents giving legal custody to an acceptable caregiver adult. In most cases when a minor moves into a relative's home with the permission of his or her parents authorities will not intervene. Missouri does not have emancipation status.


What age can one legally move out from guardian's home in the state of Missouri?

You have to be 16 i belive


Can you legally have your 18 year old arrested for leaving home in the state of Kentucky?

No, at the age of 18 you can move out of your parents home legally. There is nothing they can do.


Can an 18-year-old high school senior legally be kicked out of his parents house?

Once someone turns 18, they are legally an adult, and can legally be kicked from their parents home.


At what age can a child move out of his parents' home?

18, legally.


Can you legally move out of your parents' home at the age of 14 in Canada?

No!


Are parents legally resonsible for a seventeen year old if she leaves home?

no


When can a female legally move out of parents home?

18 years old


Can you legally stop your 18 year old son from leaving home?

i think that parents can legally stop there children from leaving home until the age of 18.


When can you legally become emancipated in Missouri?

There is no law for emancipation in Missouri. If there are problems in the home, contact social services. They will insure you have a safe place to live and proper supervision.


Can you Leave home legally when you are 17 legally in Michigan?

No, in Michigan you are not considered an adult. Until that point, your parents make the decisions.


How old must a teenager be to legally move out of their parents home in Connecticut?

Eighteen.


Do you need to home stay till 18?

Yes your parents legally own you.


Are parents legally responsible in ct for 18 year old not living in their home?

No they are not!


Can you legally move out of your parents house at 16 years old?

Moving out of a parents house at the age of 16 legally, depends on where the person resides. In most states, a child cannot legally move out of a parents home because they are not of the states age of majority. A child can move out at 16 if they are legally emancipated by the courts.


What age is it legal to leave home without parental consent in Illinois?

In Illinois the legal age to move out is 18 but if the child leaves home at the age of 17, have a good place to stay and don't do anything criminal etc, the parents have no recourse. However, the parents are still legally responsible for the child until the child attains the age of 18. In Missouri, a child can leave home at the age of 17, and parents have no recourse. However, the parents are still legally responsible for the child until the child attains the age of 18 Read more: My daughter is about to turn 17. We live in Missouri. Is it legal for her to move out when she turns 17 in Missouri. I dont want her to move out but she keeps telling me that its ok for her to move at 17 is this true? | Answerbag http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/342083#ixzz2DG9zoDJR