answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You cannot drive alone with a learner's permit in any state. Period.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2016-11-29 08:58:46
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a 18 yr old with a permit drive alone in the state of Ohio?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How old do you have to be to get a permit to drive a car in the state of Ohio?

you have to be 15 and a half to get your permit in Ohio


Can an 18 year old drive alone with a temporary permitin Ohio?

18 yr olds are eligible for unrestricted license in Ohio. If permit is issued by different state need to go by granting state laws.


What states can you drive in with a Ohio learners permit?

You can drive in any state you would like with an Ohio learners permit as long as you meet the other requirements. You will have to have another driver beside you.


Is it illegal to drive in Pennsylvania with an Ohio permit?

Yes. Pennsylvania is one of the states which does not recognise an out-of-state learner's permit.


Is it legal to drive in Ohio with an Illinois drivers permit?

If you only have an Illinois Learner's Permit, NO, you are not allowed to drive out of state. An Illinois Leasrner's Permit is only valid in Illinois.


If you have a Ohio permit what states can you drive in?

well that is a simple, obvious question.... in Ohio of course. now if you are visiting a different state then im almost positive it will be an exception or if you just moved then they will give you time to get your permit transferred over to whatever state you are living in. but other than that you can drive in Ohio.


Can you drive in Georgia with a temporary permit from Ohio?

No.


How old do you have to be to drive a motorcycle in Ohio?

You have to be 18 to drive a motorcycle. and you also need to take new driving courses and you have to have a motorcycle permit to drive a motorcycle for 6 months. this is the Ohio law. others depend on state


Is it legal to drive in Ohio with a Pennsylvania drivers permit?

Yes.


How old do you have to be to drive a boat in Ohio?

You have to be twelve in ohio for a pwc alone


Can you drive in Pennsylvania with an Ohio learners permit?

No. Pennsylvania is one of the few states which gives absolutely no recognition to out-of-state learner's permits.


Are driving safety classes required in Ohio?

The driving safety classes are needed in the state of Ohio in order to drive. Also you must have a certificatio in order to take the permit test.


Can a 15-year-old with a permit drive with their parent after dark?

Well I know that in Ohio you have to have a certain number of hours driving at night because my son just got his permit. I'm sure it varies state to state.


Can you drive in New York with an Ohio permit?

Yes you can as long as u have an adult with you


Can you drive with a learners permit issued from OH outside of OH?

Yes, subject to the restrictions both of the state of Ohio and of the state you're driving one. Bear in mind, not all states will allow an out-of-state driver to drive in their state on a learner's permit. Being that you're in Ohio, the most relevant of these states which don't permit it is Pennsylvania. Additionally, New Hampshire, South Carolina, Arizona, Hawaii.. and a couple others I can't think of offhand don't allow it. Out of state learner's permit holders can drive in New York State, but not in the New York City area. Before driving in a state other than your own, you should inquire with that state's State Police/Highway Patrol first.


Is it legal to drive on Ohio with a Michigan learners permit?

No, you need a driver license. Learners permit doesn't make you a full licensed driver.


How old does the licensed driver have to be in the car for a permit driver to drive in the state of Iowa?

any driver with a valid license in the states of ( California, Michigan, Louisiana ,Ohio and Texas)


If you have a learners permit in Ohio can you drive with someone who is 21?

Once you turn 16 you can drive with anyone over 21. Until then you must drive with a guardian.


Are monkeys legal in Ohio?

Yes, primates are legal to own in the state of Ohio. You must have a permit or license to own a primate.


Can you get your permit at the age of 16?

This would depend on the state you are in. I live in Ohio, and here, the answer is yes.


If under the age of 18 can you drive out of the state of Ohio?

In Ohio, emancipation age is 17.


What are the driving requirements for the state of Ohio?

To drive in the state of Ohio, drivers must posses a valid license that is issued either from the State of Ohio or any state in the United States of America.


Can you drive an out of state license plate in Ohio?

yeah, you could do that in any state


Can you drive to Georgia with a temporary permit from Ohio?

Yes, you can drive to Georgia with a temproary permit. However if your under 16, you must be accompanied by your mother, father and certified driving instructor. If you are 16, you can drive with any licensed driver over 21.


Can you drive in Ohio with a Texas drivers permit?

Yes, provided you meet Ohio's age requirements. Additionally, you will be subject both to the restrictions which Texas places on their learners permits, as well as the restrictions which Ohio places on their learners permits. You can contact the Ohio State Police for information regarding what their restrictions on learners permits are.