answersLogoWhite

0

  • Auto Insurance Claims
  • Rules of the Road
  • Louisiana

Can a driver with only a learner's permit be insured in Georgia?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2007-08-20 10:21:40

Best Answer
Copy

Check with your agent, or the dept of insurance for your state, the child will need to be rated on a vehicle in the household if they are going to drive, but may be a free period until they have an actual license.

2007-08-20 10:21:40
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

Can you drive in Georgia with an out of state learners permit?

You can drive in Georgia with an out of state learners permit. You need to be accompanied by a driver over the age of 21, and you have to have valid insurance.


Do you need to insure a driver with a learners permit in CO?

If they're going to be driving, they need to be insured.


Can you drive in Illinois with a Georgia learners permit?

No. A Georgia permit is only good in Georgia.


Do you have to be a Georgia resident to get learners permit in Georgia?

I think you should be resident of Georgia state itself to get your Georgia learners permit. Or Else contact Georgia DMV for more information on this.


Is it legal to drive on Ohio with a Michigan learners permit?

No, you need a driver license. Learners permit doesn't make you a full licensed driver.


If you have a Georgia state learners permit can you drive in Florida?

UNLESS the 'learners' permit is stamped "Valid in GA only" - if you are in full compliance with applicable GA law regarding operating on a 'learners' permit (i.e.- age - licensed driver accompanying you - etc) you should have no problem in FL.


Do you need insurance with a learner's permit?

Yes. All cars on the road have to be insured. If you have a learners permit, then you need to be driving with someone who does have their license and is insured.


What score do you need to pass a Georgia permit?

Permit for what? Learners permit for driving is 80%


Can a 21 year old drive alone with a learners permit?

No, there must be a licensed driver with the permit driver.


How do you get a Learner's permit in Georgia?

You have to apply to the R.T.O in Georgia for the learners licence first.


Do you need auto insurance when you have a learners permit?

Yes you do If you have a learners permit, you should always be accompanied by an adult that has a valid drivers license , And yes the car most be insured.


Does Florida law require you to have insurance even if you only have a learners permit?

Allstate will not charge you for a driver with a learners permit for the first year.


If a person with a learners permit is involved in a crash but is not at fault will the person at fault's insurance pay?

a "learners permit" is a legal binding "permit" to drive, as long as the "learner" is following and abiding by the rules and regulations of the permit and there is proof the other driver is at fault the other insured would be require to cover all expenses incurred However in some states that law places some of the percentage of fault on the other driver


Can a driver with a learners permit from Florida drive in New York?

No.


When can you get your drivers License in Georgia?

You can get you learners permit at 15 and your drivers license 1 year after you get you permit.


Is the Alberta Canada learners driver permit valid in the US?

A full licence is, but a learner's permit is not.


Can a learners permit driver be a designated driver in Georgia?

No. A driver on a learner's permit must be supervised by a licenced driver of legal age, and they're required to be in a condition where they could legally drive themselves. If you're too drunk to legally drive the vehicle yourself, you're too drunk to be a supervising driver.


Can learners permit driver drive drunk passenger?

You should consult your region's laws. Typically a driver with a learners permit requires a passenger in the front seat whom is capable of driving if the need arises.


Are Georgia learners permits valid in Alabama?

Georgia learners permits are valid in Alabama. Any type of permit is allowed in any other state.


Can you drive in Georgia with a Florida Drivers learner's permit?

You can only drive in the state where the learners permit was issued.


Can you be on a learners permit and drive alone to work?

No. Driving with a Learner's Permit requires a licensed driver to be in the car with you.


Can you drive in the state of Florida on a learners permit without insurance?

The VEHICLE that you are driving must be properly insured.


Can you insure your car with learner's permit in New Jersey?

No, the person who owns and/or will drive the insured vehicle must have a valid driver's license. Not totally true, it really depends on the insurance company. Some might insure the driver with just a learner's permit. If we can assume that the person with a learners permit is under 18, then the answer is no. However if the person has a learners permit but is somehow over 18, that is a different story.


Can you drive in tn with a nc learners permit without restrictions?

It's a gray area. I know that if you drive in a state and you have a learners permit form another state, your supervising driver is responsible. It's a gray area. I know that if you drive in a state and you have a learners permit form another state, your supervising driver is responsible.


Can you drive in Georgia with a New Jersey learners permit?

It is legal to cross state lines having only a learners permit IF you abide by the original rules that you follow in your state.