Can a handgun permit be obtained in TN after receiving a DUI 3 years ago?
If it's your only DUI and it wasn't a felony DUI, yes.
It depends on where you are. In Tennessee, you can get a handgun permit as long as you don't have a DUI within 5 years I believe. Read More
Yes. Virginia law does not prohibit a person at least 18 years of age from POSSESSING a handgun. However, FEDERAL law will not permit you to PURCHASE a handgun OR handgun ammunition until you are 21. Virginia law does permit certain person UNDER 18 to possess a handgun in limited circumstances (permission of parents, instructional class, etc) Read More
The state charges $115 for the initial permit, then $50 every four years to renew it. The class that you have to take to qualify for the permit can cost from $50 up to about $100 depending on where you take it. Read More
If you mean a handgun carry permit, it depends on where you are. In the state of Tennessee, permits come up for renewal every 4 years. If you mean a permit to own a firearm, most states in the U.S. don't require one. Read More
I think that you can apply for a permit to own a sporting rifle or shotgun pretty easily. "Assault weapons" are banned. Getting a handgun permit is a lot harder and you have to be a member of a shooting club or have other good reasons for wanting a handgun, and even then you cannot have a small handgun. Only large ones made for sport, not pocket-sized pistols made for carrying. I lived right across… Read More
How old do I have be to legally possess a firearm? - Georgia law requires that you be at least 18 years of age to possess either a handgun or long gun such as a rifle or shotgun. While you can legally own a handgun in Georgia at 18 years of age, Federal law requires you to be at least 21 years of age before you can purchase a handgun. Where can I carry my… Read More
If you have two DUIs and one is within 3 yrs of application date you will have to wait three years. If you only have one DUI and it is not a felony you are good to go. Read More
NC has a permit system for fully automatic firearm, as does the Federal government in ALL states. IF the proper permits are obtained, it is legal, If they are not obtained, possession of a fully automatic firearm is good for 10 years in a Federal prison, and a $10,000 fine. Read More
14 years old with work permit 14 years old with work permit 14 years old with work permit Read More
Yes. You can actually obtain a permit at 15 years of age. Read More
No, it's usually around 16 years of age you can get your learner's permit. Read More
If you are over 18 years old with a learners permit do you still need to take a drivers course before receiving a drivers license?
Concerning California law: Yes. http://dmv.ca.gov/dl/dl_info.htm#two500 Read More
Georgia law requires that you be at least 18 years of age to possess either a handgun or long gun such as a rifle or shotgun. While you can legally own a handgun in Georgia at 18 years of age, Federal law requires you to be at least 21 years of age before you can purchase a handgun. Read More
21 years old Read More
Will bank fraud felony from 25 years ago keep me from obtaining a concealed handgun license in Texas?
Yes, unless your rights have been restored. A felon cannot own or even possess a firearm or get a gun permit (unless the rights have been restored). Read More
Federal law imposes the following restrictions aimed at younger persons: A person must be 21 years of age to purchase a handgun or handgun ammunition, and 18 years of age to buy a rifle or shotgun or ammunition, from a retail firearm dealer. (GCA, 1968) Read More
To get your drivers permit you have to be 16 years old with a parent signature or 18 years old to do it by yourself. Read More
Yes. As long as you get a permit. Generally these can be obtained through your high-school and will require your parents signature as well as the employers... then you will have to take it back to the school for aproval. The hours you will be available to work will be limited. Read More
15 years old How do you know are you from Louisiana and do you have a permit? Read More
You have to have your permit for at least three years Read More
You may test for your second dan one year after receiving for you first dan. You may test for your third dan two years after receiving your second dan. You may test for your fourth dan three years after receiving your third dan. You man test for your fifth dan four years after receiving your fourth dan. You may test for your sixth dan five years after receiving your fifth dan. You may test for… Read More
One is 6 months old, one is 120 years old- but we can't answer your question. Please rephrase it with some information on YOUR handgun, and repost it. Read More
Alaska: Small Motorcycle: 14 years; Automobile: 14 years (Learner's Permit) / 16 years (License) California: Automobile: 14 years with Junior License, 15.5 Years (Learner's Permit upon completion of classroom and registration of behind the wheel classes of driver's education), 16 years restricted license. Colorado: 15 years, 3 months (learner's permit) Connecticut: 16 years, 6 months (4 months with Driver's Education) Delaware: 15 years, 10 months (learner's permit) Florida: 15 years (learner's permit) must have learner's… Read More
The minimum work age would be 16-21. Most states allow a minor to get a work permit at 14 years of age. It has to be obtained through the school and it limits the number of hours a week that they can work. Read More
What is a drivers permit?????????????// A drivers permit is a license stating that you are alble to drive but only with a person 21 years of age or older Read More
it depends what state you live in you have to be 15 years old to get your learners permit. Read More
15 and 1/2 years to get a learners permit. That means you have to drive with an adult that is 21 years old. Read More
you have to be at least 14 years of age to have a work permit in the state of georgia. a minor is 14 years old Read More
In Florida if you are 16 and do not have a permit can you get your permit and license at the same time?
No. You have to get your permit and then wait a whole year to get your license. If you're 18 years old and older you can get your permit and license on the same day. Read More
at least 21 years old Read More
If you are over sixteen years old in the state of Texas do you still have to get a permit before your license?
In Texas, in order to get your license without having to get your permit you have to be 18 years or older! Any younger than 18 years has to have a permit for 6 months prior to getting a license! Read More
You have to be 16 years old to get your permit. You can apply for your JOL license 6 consecutive months after obtaining and keeping your permit. Read More
Texas has no laws regarding possession of handguns, shotguns, or rifles by persons 18 years or older without felony convictions; a rifle, shotgun, or other long-barreled firearm may be carried openly, however, a permit to carry is required for handguns (issued only to those 21 and older), and they must be concealed. However, to PURCHASE a handgun, you must be 21 or older in every state, per federal law in order to purchase from a… Read More
At age 18, a resident of Oklahoma may purchase a handgun from another resdient of Oklahoma if that person is not a gun dealer (private party sale) To buy a handgun from a dealer (gun shop, pawn shop, etc) Federal law requires you be 21 years old anywhere in the US. OK will not issue a concealed weapons license to persons under 21. Federal law does not permit the purchase of handgun ammo from a… Read More
You must be 14 years and 9 months old for a driving permit. Read More
you have to be 16 or 17 years old just to get your driving permit. Read More
you must be 18 years old to own a handgun in Oklahoma, 21 years old to purchase a handgun from a licensed dealer but only 18 to purchase from a non-licensed private sale... and i believe you have to be 18 years old to carry a concealed gun in Oklahoma as well... you must have a license for it though these are the questions i had and found them relatively quick so i came back… Read More
depends on the state. like in Tennessee you get permit at 15 and license at 16. Read More
Late 1900's to yr 2000. Read More
Yes they can buy one. Read More
Unless you have had your rights restored, no. Read More
You can get a work permit that is known as Azad visa, and this is valid for 2 years and for the companies, which are located in free zone, it is valid for 3 years. You have to bear the cost of your work permit residence visa. This can be arranged online. Read More
In West Virginia If your 16 years old and when you get your permit how is it intil you can get your license?
You can apply for your license 6 months after you get your permit. :) Read More
A permit issued to a person younger than 18 years old or that has done drivers traning.... :) Read More
You must be at least 15 years old to apply for a Tennessee learners permit. Read More
You must be at least 18 years old to receive your license without a permit. Read More
15 years old Read More
Federal Law 18 USC 44.922(b)(1) x)(1) It shall be unlawful for a person to sell, deliver, or otherwise transfer to a person who the transferor knows or has reasonable cause to believe is a juvenile - (A) a handgun; or (B) ammunition that is suitable for use only in a handgun. (2) It shall be unlawful for any person who is a juvenile to knowingly possess - (A) a handgun; or (B) ammunition that is… Read More