Can a minor get a DUI in NE?
yes.. a minor can get a DUI at .02 bac if your underage you can get a DUI at any bac.
Yes most criminal covictions as a minor will be expunged due to the fact your a MINOR. Read More
In Nebraska, a DUI becomes a felony upon the fourth offense within 12 years. Read More
DUI is a criminal offense in ALL states. First offenses are usually minor but with certain consequences. Read More
A DUI in Pennsylvania will not, unlike most states, change from a misdemeanor to a felony after multiple offense. There are situations in which other factors may push the offense to a felony-such as if the DUI involved a minor, etc. Read More
My friend got a DUI when he was 17 he is now 19 and got a second DUI while his license was still suspended with a minor in the car what would the punishment be in California?
Prison sentence of 5 years or longer and will not be able to ever get his license again. Also with a minor in the car while intoxicated California may press charges for neglect of the minor and safety of the minor. Read More
The penalties are generally the same as an adult DUI, minors have a much lower, zero-tolerance in some states, threshold for being charged with DUI. It is more difficult to get your license back if you had a provisional license when you were charged with DUI. Read More
Most states use DUI or dwi to mean the same thing-the state decides which acronym. But some states do differential the two for dwi as involving a minor and a DUI involving someone over the legal drinking age. So, depending on your state, it could just mean that you are facing a second offense DUI or it could mean you are facing a DUI after being charged with driving drunk as a minor. If this… Read More
Yes, but they depend on the type of drug. A DUI for a "soft drug" such as marijuana is going to be completely different than a DUI for a "hard drug" such as Meth. The difference is in how much the drug will impair your driving. Small amount of marijuana, for example, have been shown to only have minor affects on drivers. Below is an article on DUI on marijuana and one for DUI for… Read More
The fine for a second DUI conviction when the driver has a BAL 20 or higher or a minor is in the vehicle is?
1000-2000 Read More
Yes. Read More
What are the statistics for Columbus NE platte county and Nebraska on arrests for driving under the influence DUI?
These statistics are not available. Read More
The same as for an adult. Note: they may also be charged with under=age consumption. Read More
Yes, it is, especially for a minor, for which a zero tolerance limit is imposed. Read More
You should go to handgunlaws.us and see what the laws are. Read More
In most cases (excluding FBI, government, or police specific and exclusive no other entity can legally access) no as offenses that occurred when you were a minor are not reportable. Read More
How many months in jail can you face if you are convicted of a DUI and you have a minor in the car in miami?
Depends on how many priors you have, it could be fines or it could be jail time. Do you have more than one DUI and have you ever been accused of child endangerment. Read More
Most states will place restrictions on your license, some are zero-tolerance states. Read More
an ex-husband is suspected to have been recently arrested for DUI with a minor child in the car. How does one confirm the suspicion? Read More
A DUI is considered a criminal offense. Most of the time, the DUI will be a misdemeanor, however under certain circumstances, such as having a minor under the age of 15 in the car, it would be considered a felony. DUI's are taken very seriously, and come with penalties ranging from fines to possible jail time. Read More
A DUI minor is a person under the age of 21 driving with any detectable amount of alcohol in their system. It is a class C misdemeanor punishable by fine and community service related to alcohol use. Details can be found under Chapter 106 of the Alcohol and Beverage Code. There is also a 60 day license suspension (found in Transportation code 524.022). The suspension and punishment will be greater if it is not the… Read More
Dui lawyers have different ways of defending their clients that have received a dui. One is to question how the police first suspected the client to of a dui. Read More
Depends on the situation. If the minor is knowingly let into the bar and served alcohol and the bar doesn't have the proper licenses, then YES the bar can be sued. If the minor is let into the bar and the bar does have proper licenses, then the bar will be fined and most likely their license will be suspended or taken away. If the minor got into the bar using a fake ID that… Read More
Yes, it is illegal to knowingly misrepresent the truth in such a manner. I doubt that they would pursue charges, but if you have your CDL will it really matter? Read More
A DUI is not a felony until the third offense. Below is an article on felony DUI. Read More
It would depend on the standards of the hiring agency, but if it was a minor offense (i.e.- not DUI) you could probably still be considered for employment. Read More
Not likely. Immigration court focuses on DUI and domestic violence a lot more then minor drug possession. Unless of course, you have a LOOONG record. Then I'd worry. Read More
If the DUI is a misdemeanor DUI probably not. If the offense is a felony DUI you can be extradited from all 50 states including canada which has a agreement with the United States to extradite you back. Read More
IT is mandatory to attend DUI school any time you receive a DUI. If you receive a second DUI you will most likely have other requirements to complete which will be set by the court. Even if you attend DUI school you still run the risk of losing your driver's license. Read More
if i get a first DUI in Kentucky does it count as a a first DUI in Michigan where i live Read More
In many states a DUI is a misdemeanor until the third offense at which time it become a "felony DUI." There are other factors that can make a DUI a felony as well such as if a death occurred in conjunction with the DUI. The article below talks about the specifics of the law. Read More
No its not. It has very harsh consequences one can't even imagine. But there are few people who make sure that we come out of it without a single scratch. They are the experts and its always helpful to have a professional to fight your case. 1800duilaws.com is the best I've found and tried in recent past. You can also read the consequences of DUI violations at this site. Read More
The punishment for a first DUI conviction in Florida, is anywhere from 8 hours to 6 months. Including a penalty of $250-$500 (up to $1000 if BAC was .20 or higher, or if there was a minor in the car). Probation will be no more than one year, and your license will be revoked for no less than 6 months Read More
You can actually sue after a DUI accident that was caused by you if you were served alcohol as a minor. Under Social Host Liability laws and Dram Shop Laws, a minor who was served alcohol and later gets into a serious DUI accident can sue the person or establishment that served him or her. For example, if a underage person is given alcohol at a bar or at a party-by the host of the… Read More
If you are unfortunate to need a DUI attorney in the Orange County area, there is a wealth of choice. Among some of the options are: Orange County DUI Attorney, Top Gun DUI, DUI Queen and Porro Law. Read More
A DUI, or driving while under the influence, would most often result in jail time if the driver has already received a previous DUI conviction. In fact, most states require mandatory jail time in these situations. Things that can add to the jail time include having an excessively high blood alcohol content, causing an accident while driving under the influence, or driving while under the influence with a minor in the vehicle. Read More
I didnt get arrested but its says i have a DUI Read More
Yes, getting an infraction is very minor depending on who you are and is usually taken care of with a fee. If you receive numerous infractions for the same thing it may be different. ex: a seatbelt, speeding, running a red light ticket... infraction. DUI or DWI, theft, or assault will be misdemeanors depending severity. Read More
A DUI does not normally prevent one from becoming an attorney. If there were other criminal charges associated with a DUI, it could. Read More
No. A straight DUI is a misdemeanor. When someone is injured or killed in a DUI related accident, then it becomes a felony. Read More
The statute of limitations is the period of time that prosecutors are given to charge a given case. In Arizona, the statute of limitations for a Misdemeanor DUI (Regular DUI, Extreme DUI, Super Extreme DUI) is 1 year. The statute of limitations for a Felony DUI (Aggravated DUI) is 7 years. Here are the sources: http://dmcantor.com/blog/statute-of-limitations-for-misdemeanor-dui-in-arizona http://dmcantor.com/blog/statute-of-limitations-for-felony-dui-in-arizona Read More
Your insurance rates shouldn't go up by much. Their insurance rates are the ones that will be affected and they will find it difficult to find insurance that will carry them. Read More
A defendant charged with DUI can represent themself if they like, but a lawyer is always recommended. DUI lawyers in particular have lots of experience and will be most likely to get a favorable result. Read More
If one is charged with a DUI the type of lawyer that would be best suited for the defense is a DUI Attorney. These lawyers are specially trained to deal specifically with DUI offenses. Read More